We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Staybridge.comUS$91*
View Deal
#15 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
 Click to rate
Pine Bush, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing nice about this hotel is the room layout. No towels in the room. Housekeeping didn't clean room until 4 pm. Wifi didn't work. Had to keep reconnecting on 3rd party website. Breakfast was terrible. 24 hr available coffee was not available. Front desk was often abondoned and we had to pick up a phone opposite the counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Hello Natalie T! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at StayBridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, GA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room layout. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping, internet service, customer service and breakfast...

Dothan, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this location because it was close to the Northside Medical Center where I was to go for hip replacement surgery. When we arrived they upgraded us to a first floor suite at no additional charge. I stayed for only one night but we explained that my wife would be staying until I was discharged from the hospital and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tampa Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with even greater management staff in this very cozy location with great oversized rooms, not to mention the best hot breakfast in town and simply the most quaint accommodation in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOE J
Reviewed 24 April 2017

During my business trip, I enjoyed the stay here. The room was located exactly where I requested, the bed was very comfortable and had no issues with my room. In addition, the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We reserved a meeting room at Staybridge for my sister's 35th birthday party. It was a small gathering of family and friends and this location was perfect, being easy to find near Hollywood Connections entertainment complex. We had the room for half a day but were able to come in early to set up. The front desk associate was wonderful!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRene19
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I have stayed here numerous times and each time is better than the last. Always a great room, they're more than willing to meet request (when able to), and the staff is EXTREMELY friendly. Hands down 1 of the best in Town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan M
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hallways are dirty and in need of repair. The hallway carpet is frayed carpet and buckling. The furniture in the room is old stained and well warn. not very welcoming. Looks like second hand furniture or its been here way too long. the office chair is peeling. see pictures. far from downtown columbus would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakelit45
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Hello jakelit45, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Firstly, I am pleased to see you gave the hotel's service a high rating. On the downside, I am sorry to hear about your overall disappointment with the hotel;s overall condition. Your review is vital for improving the service and...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Pet owners beware. We were driving to and from Florida with our dog. This was the first time we had traveled with a pet and I selected pet friendly hotels based on TripAdvisor reviews of the property. I was shocked when I checked in, advised the clerk that I had a pet and was informed that there was a $75...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dskid
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the pet fee confusion, but part of the reason we explain the pet fee at check-in is to alleviate any confusion. It's standard practice for all hotels to charge a fee to help offset the additional cleaning/treatment costs associated with pet rooms. We are very proud of the fact that we are pet friendly, but understand...

Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Once again we had medical reasons to be in the Columbus area and we chose the Staybridge Suits again. Never surprised with the warm welcome from Breanna when we made our reservations.....she remembered us right from the start. Upon arrival we met the wonderful Ms. Lily at the front desk. Smiling and assisting in everyway....what two very delightful young ladies....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo Lynn W
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My family and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Staybridge Suites. The rooms were clean and neat. It is the hotel staff is what makes this a special place! The employees were the type of people that enjoy serving others and did so with a smile. I can't say enough about the quality of the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry D

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $143 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Charlie for the best service.”
895josed, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“meeting room is nice size for about 20 people”
KRene19, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ADA 126 (first floor near pool); (but of course rooms on the upper floors would provide for a better view)”
bolynnw, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a good room here.”
MS3rd, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pool side is the best view.”
dweyand2016, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Staybridge.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$132
Booking.comUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$91
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates