We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a hotel in a very safe and convenient location. It is easy access to Interstate 85. There are several good restaurants close by. Nice shopping at a large outlet mall is close by. This hotel does not offer a breakfast so that was a disappointment. The hotel is clean but the carpet was very dirty. Do not take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. In an effort to keep rates as low as possible and because there are so many great breakfast options nearby at a cheapest price, at this time we only offer coffee and hot tea in our lobby 24 hours as well in the rooms. We... More 

Jasper, ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before this stay. Our Grandson had a ball game, so we decided to make it a weekend and go to the Pendergrass Flea Market. The room was so much better than I expected. The room was clean and very large with a nice big shower. There is a Longhorn Steakhouse beside... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandraselling
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the lovely “5 STAR” reviews. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our convenient location; we have an array of shops and eateries nearby, great for all of your entertainment needs! We look forward to your next... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

David Prince at the front counter rocked!!!! He was super polite and efficient! We had a nice stay that was last minute!! Thank you! Recommended!! Right off the interstate and super affordable. David also informed me of the area and we'll be hitting on the way back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Chanel M
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review! Mr. David is definitely one of our best, and we are glad he was able to accommodate your last minute plans. We look forward to your return visit in the future! The Staff and Management at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce, Georgia More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Ashley was very helpful at check in. Room was nice, but the table bedside lamp appeared to have some kind of short in it. Kept turning itself off. Finally plugged it into another outlet and it was fine. Shower drain needs some work. But great stay and rest! I would stay here again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Sprince2
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and excellent review! We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties with your lamp, it has since been replaced. We are so glad to have earned your repeat business and we look forward to your return! The Staff and Management at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce, Georgia More 

Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It was better than I expected. Quiet and clean. When checked in I was told there is a $1.50 charge on the bill to cover the safe use. If you don't use it declare that at check out and they will take it off the bill. I declared and it was taken off. If you don't tell them you will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AKO73
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your recent stay at our newly renovated property. All of our rooms boast in-room safes (included in the price of your room) for our guests convenience and peace of mind. As you mentioned this safe fee is refundable at check out if you do not wish... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly asked for and received extra pillows area was nice lots of shopping. Price was very good for the area. Great place to stay we will keep it in mind for next year.

Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic "5 Star" review! We love to hear that we can expect a return visit; we will be patiently awaiting your reservation for next year! The Staff and Management at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce, Georgia More 

Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

nice room great employees we were there during a girls softball tournament . many teams staying there but overall it was a nice quiet stay. you are very close to every restaurant and shopping and the pool area is nice

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us! First and foremost, thank you for allowing us to accommodate your group, it was a joy to have you guys with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We can't wait to welcome... More 

Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Recently traveling home I stopped here for the night. I had a really easy check in, very clean room, good parking, restaurants close by. A bit disappointed there was no breakfast but there was a couple of choices within walking distance so it all worked out. I would stay here again if in the area...

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us such a nice review! Sorry, In order to keep our prices as low as possible for our guests, currently we are not serving a continental breakfast. However, we do offer free coffee and tea 24 hours in our lobby as well as in each and every room. We do love to hear that you... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I just wanted an inexpensive room for my wife and I for two nights while attending an out of town wedding. The price was fine. The room was adequate but you do get what you pay for! The mattress was less than comfortable and was covered in a plastic bag which was sort of weird. The sheets and towels were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that you experienced awkward on our new mattresses. In order to ensure that all of our guests can enjoy a clean comfy stay, it is imperative that we take preventative measures... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Room was fine for a business trip. Price was cheaper than most other places around. Rooms are older but they have tried to keep them up. It's not a 5 star place but served its purpose just fine. However, if you need Internet for work it is a screeching 0.49k down and 0.76k up. So if your uploading files good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Zdivers
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, The Staff and Management at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce, Georgia More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#1 of 14 in Commerce
236 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#2 of 14 in Commerce
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 14 in Commerce
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 14 in Commerce
59 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Highway 441 South, Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens is just minutes away from the Georgia International Speedway and Northridge Medical Center. Enjoy free WiFi and an outdoor seasonal pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day. For the business traveler, a computer with printer as well as a conference room are available for guest use. A wide variety of dining and shopping opportunities are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens

Address: 30747 Highway 441 South, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce)
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Commerce
Commerce Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Commerce
#3 Business Hotel in Commerce
#3 Family Hotel in Commerce
#3 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Abbeville, Alabama

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a room in the back where the semi trucks park. Never heard a sound from them parking during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles AKO73, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“need more vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles 730ThomasG, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“GREAT value for your family trip”
 of 5 bubbles lfeag3, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“poolside is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles smokey1688, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“ALL rooms in this motel are great because the staff here cares about their guests and will work hard to make your stay a great one.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryandDenise2013, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay