We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA

Expedia.comUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318samathaw
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563tammyk
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this review

Largo
Reviewed 13 July 2016

No fridge or microwave like my online reservation promised. The internet wouldn't connect. No fitted sheets on beds. Our toilet hadn't been flushed. I went for more towels and they had none and was told there were no more clean ones. Our room only had 3. The male housekeeping manager walked with 2 females to the Super 8 next door...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeseemarie
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the problem with towels and toilet. We do have certain rooms with microwave and refrigerators but not all rooms do. However, we would have gladly switch the rooms if you had informed us. I will make sure we address all of your concerns with my staff. Again, I am sorry for...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The staff was great. They were renovating and I stayed in one of the rooms that weren't done yet. Bed was comfortable, sheets and floors were clean, bedspreads were not. There was mold in bathroom and they didn't seem to clean the tray underneath the soaps and cups. Fridge worked well, though it was well worn. No worries they are...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBITJ
Beverly Hills
Reviewed 6 July 2016

needs a lot of work. I was ok for one night. The hotel was clean, the beds average but the pillows were really bad. After looking at the pillows we did chose 2 that we could use. I don't think I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny M
SC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Terrible. I did not expect this from Howard Johnson. Stains on the comforters, dust everywhere, I'm pretty sure is the original furniture and carpet from when they open Wayback when.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2830BGamym
Maysville, Georgia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiemD3893TD
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 May 2016

It's an older facility, but lots of parking and the staff are VERY helpful and friendly. The rooms were not cleaned very well. Frig was dirty and I requested that it get cleaned my second night, never did. It's a place to stay if you want a good shower and bed. Again, STAFF were very friendly!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorimZ1882JV
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869silviaw

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
68 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
236 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Commerce
Super 8 Commerce
#11 of 15 in Commerce
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA

Address: 148 Eisenhower Dr, I-85 & US 441 Exit 149, Commerce, GA 30529-6227
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Commerce
Commerce Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see room first.”
tinaw928, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms provide a great buffer from outside noises.”
UltimateKennyTribute, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 116 by the breezeway should be avoided.”
Pryst, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to check all around the room for bedbugs!”
lgjLA, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Talk to the front desk staff and let them know what you are looking for. If they are able they will work with you.”
ADodgeJDodge, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$46
TravelocityUS$46
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates