We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. The room was lovely, clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the coffee was the best hotel cofee ive ever had. We will be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Raphael E
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you so much for the positive review on our hotel and staff, we really appreciate it , and are glad that your stay was a good experience.We will see you again on your next stay in the near future, and we wish that you and yours have wonderful holiday!!! Best Regards Melissa... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well right from the start the staff is friendly! The rooms are clean and well stocked! The beds are super comfortable! Close to several restaurants! Area is quiet and don't have to worry about people making lots of noise! We will be back!! 👍And for those that have stayed here before and couldn't figure out the shower, it's very easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah M
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive review on our hotel and the staff, we really appreciate it , and we will see you again on your next stay in the near future. Have A Wonderful Holiday! Best Regards Melissa Moore General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here, the room was very clean, my housekeeper was nice & effecient as well as Shakeem at the front desk, the only issue I had was the smell of marijuana coming in through to my room and in the hallways

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank rosalindk833
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to personally thank you for your positive review on our employee Shyheim Stafford. I would like to invite you back to stay with us again and offer you a special discount. Please contact me personally to discuss this matter. You can contact me at 770-278-0950. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager More 

De Leon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Lots of camera equipment going in and out and much noise all through the night above our heads as well as smelling like marijuana every day for five days.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Equivalejean
Management response:

Dear Equivalejean, I want to first apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay here with us. I also want to apologize for the length of time it has taken for someone in management to get back in contact with you. I will look over customer services issues to see if I can find your full name and... More 

Broomfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel is a little creepy with the locked doors going into the lobby. I must have picked the wrong part of town because I felt like I was in a convenience store with bulletproof glass. Not at all welcoming. It took a while to check in because the computers were slow according to the front desk. The room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Management response:

I am very sorry for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We have resolved the computer issues and I will meet with my Engineering team, as well as, the Housekeeping team to ensure these issues are addressed and resolved. We hope to see you again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to the needs of our guests. Warm... More 

Travellers are raving about these Conyers hotels

Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room wreaked of Marijuana. Night shift manager sprayed. Momentary fix. No other room available. Highly disappointed. Lowest rating possible.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank terrybI5670LA
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your stay. It seems we have fallen short of your expectations and I sincerely apologize for this. I can assure you that this is an isolated incident. However, I have taken proper measurements to help insure this isn't a future issue. I hope in the near future that you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Booked a double room with 2 queen beds. When we got to the room, it had one queen bed and a fold out couch. We were told this was an upgrade. We were credited $5 per night for the inconvenience. When we opened up the couch, it was paper thin mattress, falling through the supports on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
Management response:

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. From reading your review, it seems you encountered a few, major issues than caused your stay to be less than completely satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apology. I was truly displeased to learn of the housekeeping and engineering issues. We take... More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
365 reviews
0.4 km away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30094-5940
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: $67 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 3rd floor and while quiet, I would not recommend it to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles tnjerry, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“View your room location and accessibility upon acceptance”
 of 5 bubbles hermanb216, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I didn't get the room I booked, that would have been an upgrade at extra cost. Lots of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Pictsidhe, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be explicit when requesting a specific type of accommodation & you will get what you ask for if it is available.”
 of 5 bubbles CTYankee47, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ice machines are on 1st and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles heyheypaulaSc, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay