We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

GreenLeadersPlatinum level
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
74014
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Needs some touching up and updating. Paint was peeling off bathroom wall . No wifi as stated in description, breakfast was minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisb571
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Thank for notifying us in regards to your Wifi issues with our hotel, but it has been updated, fixed, and we are in the process of renovating the whole hotel. We would love for you to stay with us again the next time that...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I cannot remember staying in a hotel without wifi for two days. I will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8719ZNwilliams
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Thank for notifying us in regards to your Wifi issues with our hotel, but it has been updated and fixed. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your hotel issues at 770-278-0950. Best Regards Melissa Moore General Manager

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

BEWARE BEWARE when you see those low prices.They gave me a tiny room never advertising that it was not your standard size. I struggled to get the luggage cart in the room pass the bed and refrigerator it was so tight. On top of that no warning that they are conducting morning church services right next to my room Sunday...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfX9637YZ
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on our hotel and I apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. Please contact me personally to discuss this matter further at 770-278-0950. Warm Regards Melissa Moore General Manager

Hinton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The outside of this propey was in excellent condition, but the inside was terrible. The room we stayed in was dingy, the walls were dirty. One of the bed covers had what appeared to be a blood stain. When we asked a staff member for extra towels and wash clothes, we were told that we could only have two wash...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact me personally to discuss your concerns with our hotel. My contact number is 770-278-0950. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This budget hotel near the highway in Conyers was pretty clean and adequate. Our room did have the faint smell of cigarette smoke likely coming from a vent in the bathroom. Bedding and linens are basic. WiFi was spotty. There is a very limited daily breakfast - watered down juice, cold hard boiled eggs, packages of oatmeal or grits. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherese P
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Thank for notifying us in regards to your Wifi issues with our hotel, but it has been updated and fixed. We do offer continental breakfast which we are required to but we are looking to improve it to a hot breakfast as we are...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsC8835GP
Management response:

Brewton, Alabama
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Staff was hospitable. Room was lovely. I had problems getting into my door and the staff person was at my door before I had go back down stairs. I know mistakes can happen but I commend people who work hard to make it right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elvasajna
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you so much for the positive review on our hotel and staff, we really appreciate it , and are glad that your stay was a good experience.We will see you again on your next stay in the near future. Best Regards Melissa Moore General Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaShonda B
Management response:

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis Z
Management response:

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I visited with my family and it was great the front desk Clerk Carlos was very helpfull and the breakfast its ok too.the room was clean.The place its located its a bad zone but besides that very good i really recommend espcially beacuse of the staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive review on our hotel and the staff, especially Carlos,we really appreciate it , and we will see you again on your next stay in the near future. We hope that you have a Wonderful Holiday! Best Wishes Melissa Moore General Manager

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Conyers
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
411 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#10 of 15 in Conyers
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30094-5940
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: $82 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location directly off Interstate 20”
L0vetotravelgal, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 3rd floor and while quiet, I would not recommend it to anyone.”
tnjerry, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“View your room location and accessibility upon acceptance”
hermanb216, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I didn't get the room I booked, that would have been an upgrade at extra cost. Lots of traffic noise.”
Pictsidhe, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be explicit when requesting a specific type of accommodation & you will get what you ask for if it is available.”
CTYankee47, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates