We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

There were a LT of crying babies on both sides of me, not hotels fault but it is a very thin walled property. The internet access is TERRIBLE. Even my phone had difficulty connecting to the wireless and it connects everywhere. Time for a more modern modem or something to boost the awful connection ability. I was only 25 yards...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1983ENchristiner
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for the review on our hotel, however, I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We have upgraded our modem for a better quality of WiFi and if you are ever in this area again we would love for you to stay with us again. Best...

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is not a grand deluxe line of Wyndham hotels like the Wingate. It is perhaps the smallest, so I was not expecting Wingate treatment. You shouldn't expect all the same luster either. That being said, Microtel really did shine. Their basic room was very small, but had all the things a room needed, with great air conditioning and a...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive review on our hotel, we really appreciate it and if you are ever in this area again we would love for you to stay with us again. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

Saint Helena Island
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Overall the Motel visit was pleasant, the Pool was closed the first 2 days, due to waiting health department inspection. The place was clean inside and out, pleasant staff willing to help anyway they could. The Computer system needs updating or more training needed, the reservations were mixed up they even had my brothers reservation and I had called 2...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANNY H
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a positive review. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again when you are in the area. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

St. Johns, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The room smelled like smoke and the pool was closed during our entire stay due to the health department not doing an inspection.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisong973
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The pool has to be inspected each year by the Health Department before we can open it up to the public. Please contact me personally to discuss your concerns with our hotel. My contact number is 770-278-0950. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolanj80
Management response:

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

My company booked my stay from Monday thru Friday, and it was the longest stay ever! Besides the new looking exterior, the room was small, cramped, and dingy. I was in a non-smoking room, but could smell cigarette and marijuana throughout my room and hallway, I woke up every morning with a sore throat from inhaling smoke all night. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie3d
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact me personally to discuss your concerns with our hotel. My contact number is 770-278-0950. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Hotels today are much too expensive. This is a modest, unpretentious hotel that offers a reasonable "hotel experience" ... but you need to negotiate to achieve a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgN9253BH
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a positive review. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again when you are in the area. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

Puryear, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach. When we checked in the lobby and outside of the hotel looked nice, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. However, that was pretty much the highlight of our stay. When we reached our room neither of us could believe how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnjerry
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact me personally to discuss your concerns with our hotel. My contact number is 770-278-0950. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I really appreciated the front desk staff Brittany. She was great even though it was the middle of the night, She accommodated us in every way possible. I've stayed here before and the rooms have always been good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meandhimtraveling820
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a positive review. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again when you are in the area. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

Georgia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed for two nights and was comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was convenient for where I needed to be. The continental breakfast was just ok. Nothing to brag about. The room was decent.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountainlovinmama
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a positive review. Our breakfast has improved since then and we would love to have you come back and stay with us again when you are in the area. Best Regards, Melissa Moore General Manager

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
85 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
26 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
381 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30094-5940
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 3rd floor and while quiet, I would not recommend it to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles tnjerry, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“View your room location and accessibility upon acceptance”
 of 5 bubbles hermanb216, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I didn't get the room I booked, that would have been an upgrade at extra cost. Lots of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Pictsidhe, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be explicit when requesting a specific type of accommodation & you will get what you ask for if it is available.”
 of 5 bubbles CTYankee47, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ice machines are on 1st and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles heyheypaulaSc, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5