We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Rooms are tired and musty, Bathrooms have peeling paint. Mattresses are broken-down. Internet failed one evening and wasn't fixed until after 8 the next morning. Front desk person was not familiar with how to make a reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay and that we did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate you bringing to our attention areas that need improvement. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to review those areas in...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed there for almost 5 months. Clean, safe and the staff was great. Minutes from all the restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
DukeHotels, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Our thanks for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your long-term business stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers. It's wonderful to know that you a great time with us, and enjoyed our exceptional service, facilities, and location which was perfect for your needs. Thanks for being our guest. We hope you are already planning another...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaQ5794GO
DukeHotels, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My room was not available at check in, it took 40 min just to get a room that was not what was reserved, move to 2nd room 2 employees locked in room doing GOD knows what. Room changed 3 time. No glasses in room bedding on one bed not clean, after waiting 1 1-2 hr to room we were tired...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarag646
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The check in experience you described concerns me as this is not the type of service we hope to offer our guests. I am so very sorry for the multiple rooms you were checked into and for all the inconveniences our staff put you through. Be assured that I am...

Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2820KEpatriciag
DukeHotels, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861roye
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7851PLveronicam
DukeHotels, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Hawthorne Suites was a perfect location and worked with me during the planning and execution of our family reunion. They were very flexible and even extended a room to us during our meet and greet time on the first night, that we did not plan for. Rooms were clean and ready on time. One of the highlights of the reunion,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
DukeHotels, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

We are much honored that you and your family chose our hotel to hold your family reunion. We are very glad your family get-together was an event filled with fun and cherished memories, and that you all were happy with our service and facilities. Thanks so much for your wonderful review, and we the staff at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham...

Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was bad.the first problem was the beds I reserved a double queen suite but they put us in a double queen suite the second problem was that one of the rooms smelled like pee.and the third problem was before I got to the hotel I asked the total but when I reached the hotel the price changed

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Innocent H
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and certainly does not meet our standards. I am deeply sorry we disappointed you. I will be sharing your comments with my entire staff and we will take...

Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
6.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
380 reviews
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
6.0 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the grounds of the Georgia Internationl Horse Park and Cherokee Run "Arnold Palmer" Signature Golf Course, Hawthorn Suites offers 77 exquisitely designed suites...all the comforts of home. All suites come with one or two beds with kitchenette or fully equipped full kitchen with living room/dinning room combination and full balcony overlooking the calm and tranquil grounds of the Cherokee Run Golf Course, Horse Park, Big Haynes Creek Nature center and more. Hiking, running, biking and horse trails are also nestled on the grounds. Hawthorn also sits directly across the street from the up and coming North Georgia Train Steamers that will host 2 miles of scenic train rides for all guest and families throughout the the surrounding areas. Opening soon on March 17th, Hawthorn feature the newly created and soon remodeled "19th Hole Bistro + Lounge" that will host a full bar to include casual dinning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers

Address: 1659 Centennial Olympic Parkway, Conyers, GA 30013
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: $145 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Conyers
Conyers Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conyers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reckon you have to call,instead of book online to make sure bar is open”
 of 5 bubbles 10kennethjh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 451joet, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a kitchenette! 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles countrymedic, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We have never had a bad location at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 828ronaldt, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“after midnight, the pounding music stops”
 of 5 bubbles 143garretts, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5