We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cornelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
columbus, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On business I stay at a variety of Hotels. I have found that Hilton properties always fill my needs. I have stayed at this property before and will again as it has always been top notch on everything I asked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Manchester, TN, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay at Hampton Inns across the country. This is the nicest facility and the entire staff, from front desk, cleaning, to food service, make you feel like your at "home". Internet service is always running and is fast. The pool is always clean and is nice. The computers and printer in Business Center always work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V287NFdennisl
Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed just one night while doing some sightseeing in the area. Room was clean and modern. Everyone was friendly and the check in was very fast. I did not visit the gym, so I'm not sure how that was. Overall no complaints and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmont
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our handicapped room was on the 2nd floor way in the back. We took elevator to the 2nd level and then had to walk the entire length of the building. In the morning in order to go to the breakfast room... we had to walk all the way back again... and then half way to the back again to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen2017
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On 12/28/16 my husband stopped at this hotel on his way thru because he was feeling poorly. Thought napping might help - it did not, he ended up at the ER and then admitted to the hospital that night w/ a perforated bowel (yeah, some serious stuff). In his haste to leave he did not check himself out, and left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2manypoodles
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for five nights between Christmas and New Years day and were very satisfied with the room and service. We ate the breakfast three days and found everything well prepared. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpbosworth
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not pleased with Hilton's Hampton Inn in Cornelia, Georgia. I stayed there for 5 days and never was my room cleaned properly. Full coffee cups with stale coffee were not removed. Shampoo and Conditioner was not replaced for two days. Ice bucket was not emptied on two days. Breakfast was terrible. Rolls hard. Eggs cold. Sausage also lukewarm and closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidney S
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. I am sincerely sorry that you had issues during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. I was so sorry to learn about the issues with breakfast...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eggs cold. Bananas black and overripe. The pastries were hard as a rock and I couldn't even cut them with a knife. Bad. Room was never completely clean. Stale coffee in coffee cups left. Ice buckets not emptied. Shower shampoo and conditioner not replenished.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidney S
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello! First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We are sincerely sorry that you had issues during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. I was so sorry to learn about the issues...

Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very good start to our Christmas holiday. Was able to enjoy several days with Everyone. The staff at this location was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms was very clean and smells fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7910AMdavidm
Bethlehem, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Customer Focus and Satisfaction! Provide top service. Concierge is open to provide you excellent service. I was able to change to another room for a better road view at the specified time. Room is clean and breakfast is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvon J

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
19.4 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
0.7 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
194 reviews
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
25.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Drive, Cornelia, GA 30531
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: $179 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hazlehurst, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on a higher floor. 1st floor rooms are right beside the breakfast area and can be a bit noisy during breakfast hours.”
 of 5 bubbles S_Akins92, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to have fun!”
 of 5 bubbles C8156PEchristineh, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bghayesAtlanta_GA, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always opt for a higher floor and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles florida213, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Like higher floor, less noise from heavy walkers above.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamach2011, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay