We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Save
Share
870 Buford Rd, Cumming, GA 30041-2716
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-19
FindHotel
US$153
US$137
View deal
SAVE US$16
Priceline
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-19
HIExpress.comUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
Trip.comUS$153
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Cumming
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
135Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 48
  • 10
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MPWheart wrote a review Mar. 2021
Monroe, North Carolina188 contributions23 helpful votes
Nice hotel and beds. Clean rooms. Nice hot breakfast. It was good to see a full breakfast and not grab and go bags. Pancakes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. Easy check in and good parking
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Dylan K wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
Horrible hotel. Where do I start? The wifi is terrible at least on 4th floor. You cant watch anything without lag or reduced quality. The pool is literally freezing and I am Canadian. You will never see anyone in it cause it is like hose water with no heater obviously. No hot tub either. The TV has so crazy remote that can only change channels or volume. So if you bring a Playstation or any thing that plugs in you will need to go to walmart and buy a universal remote. For breakfast the have cereal and bagels and toast no eggs bacon sausage or anything you would expect. They said this is cause covid but I am a travel youtuber and stay at hotels every week, and other holiday inns have these breakfasts. The staff is nice so I will give them that. The walls must be super thin becuae the jerk next to me complained my tv was too loud. Either that or he was a jerk. Regardless I wont stay here next time I come here for work. And make sure to bring a universal remote if you wanna play video games or watch movies likena normal person. Wosrt hotel I have stayed in a few years now. Horrible experience ruined my trip. Would give 0 stars if was possible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Responded Nov. 21, 2020
Hi dylankC2165CT, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review. We offer brilliant basics for simple smart travel and I am sorry for the letdown due to the issues encountered with the internet connection, pool, limited breakfast options and with the television remote. Guest feedback provides us a glimpse of what we can do more to elevate the experience even further and we appreciate you letting us know your thoughts about your stay. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management and ownership as a reference to be considered when planning future upgrades. In line with this, I also sent you a private message to get more details. On the upside, I am glad that you found the service provided by our staff friendly. I hope you give us another try when you travel back to the area! Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Friendbe wrote a review Oct. 2020
Thomasville, Georgia128 contributions37 helpful votes
The sign on the door says masking required but nobody is enforcing this at all. Tons of people at breakfast and milking around in the lobby with no masks. I’ve stayed at several hotels that do enforce masking so no excuse. Drunks from a party roaming the hallways and screaming obscenities after midnight for at least 90 minutes. A single drunk man roaming around, the desk clerk said the knew him and have had him removed before but they didn’t seem in a hurry to remove him this time. Requested late check out of noon but that did not get relayed to the maid who cleaned the room and had my personal stuff on her cart and in her personal bag to take with her- yet my keys still worked to my room. Two of the items were expensive food gifts for friends which I believe had been opened by the housekeeper which made me throw them away. Stay away- I will not be returning to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
Hi 472friendbe, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're all about efficient and timely services. I'm sorry to learn about your uneasiness due to the unwanted circumstances you've encountered during your stay. I hear your disappointment regarding your late check-out request and to the Housekeeping service. This isn't the experience we want you to remember us. I shared your review with our hotel management along with your comments about reinforcing masks wearing at the hotel. I'm confident that they'll take the required action, so situations as this will be handled better and efficiently. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll give us another chance and make things right on your next visit. Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Villagesre wrote a review May 2020
The Villages, Florida1042 contributions208 helpful votes
Stayed here two nights ago, on our way to Knoxville, TN. Good location, nice facilities. Our only issue was no Wi-fi when we arrived. Still no wi-fi when we checked out the next morning. Heard several different stories from staff . Working on it, to do not know when will be working. I really depend on wi-fi service for work reasons and this really puts me behind in my duties when i cannot use the internet. Rest of stay was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Helpful
Share
tbritt81 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Kingsport, Tennessee42 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here one night while visiting family. Location is good easy to get in and out of. Pool is nice but there was not one single towel. Breakfast was ok but they had ran out of food and didn't fill it up very fast. Room was clean except dirty sheets were in hall way when we arrived and still there when we left.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Responded Mar. 16, 2020
Hi tbritt81, We're all about serving as an engaging place rest and recharge. It's great to receive feedback from our visitors. I truly appreciate your effort to share yours, and for being with us. I'm very sorry that we fell short of towels by the pool area and breakfast supply. We're all about making our guests enjoy the seamless stays, and I'm worried that you weren't pleased with the upkeep of our sheets. The review of our visitors helps us in knowing the aspects that require attention and action. I'll be conveying yours to our upper management. I'm hoping that we can have you back in our property so that we can have a second bite of the apple and make it up to you. Warm Regards, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express & suites cumming georgia hotel cumming, holiday inn express and suites cumming georgia, holiday inn express cumming
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaCumming
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Nearby attractions include Keystone Escape Rooms (0.8 km), Star and Strikes (1.1 km), and Out of the Cedar Chest Antiques & Interiors (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marie's Italian Deli, Giorgio's Family Kitchen, and Tam's Tupelo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.