We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
odenville
Reviewed 16 October 2012

the resort and cabin were very cozy and secluded.very clean and neat. The hot tub was very nice and the bed was the most comfotable i have ever slept in. Resteraunt meals were excellent. Carraige ride was very nice. Will definitely return again.Close to downtown dahlonrga, very nice town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roynOdenville
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

THE PICTURES IN THE BROCHURE AND WEBSITE MADE YOU THINK THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE. WALKED INTO "Luxury" cabin. It was cold and smelled musty. The hot tub never warmed up after our hour and a half hour stay. The heat had not been turned on and when the man turned it on the odor was wretched. Don't waste your...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Quillian15
resortowner1, Owner at Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

It breaks my heart to see a review like this. While we do everything we can to avoid situations like this, I'm glad their experience is the exception to the rule. In light of the first cold snap of the season, the heater needed a little help to get going and the residual smell left from our exterminator did not...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Normally, I do not book trips before reading tripadvisor, but we were under a time crunch to find a place to stay the weekend of the Six Gap Bicycle Race, so I went ahead and reserved Forrest Hills Resort without reading reviews. The night before we left for Dahlonega, I did manage to get on Tripadvisor and I was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kisskks
resortowner1, Owner at Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

This guest stayed in one of our "countryside" cabins. I am happy to report that since his visit we have installed 42" flat screen TV's boasting about 30 channels each in all 17 cabins in that style. All of the cabins in that style were built, renovated or partially renovated at different times and therefore each one has it's own...

Winston, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The resort and our cabin was cozy, secluded and a private romantic get-a-away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Everything was clean and sanitary. Even had a bottle of champagne with our names on it when we arrived. We stayed four days and are ready to go back. We were recommended to go from a brother and sister-in-law...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_and_Tera
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We just got back from our THIRD visit to Forrest Hills Mountain Resort. My wife and I went there for our Honeymoon 15 years ago, then on our 10th anniversary, and just now for our 15th anniversary. We stayed in Luxury Cabin #11 and we did NOT want to leave! They make EVERY effort to make your stay as comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 October 2012

It is absolutely incredible that this place is called a "resort" because it is more like a glorified trailer park. The cabins are dirty and full of mold with all kinds of critters that jump in the night. In the beginning, I wanted to give the "rustic" atmosphere of the cabin the benefit of the doubt since it is in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Seasoned T
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were in need of really "getting away" and Forest Hills was ideal for this purpose. It was quiet, with accommodations set away for privacy. While others may complain about no internet or cell phone reception, it made it far easier to unwind and let the stress melt away. The massage given was a great compliment to the hot tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrus Y
Pell City, Alabama
Reviewed 11 September 2012

If you are looking for a 5 star, luxury resort, this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a quiet, romantic "get-a-way" with someone you love, this is the place. My husband and I found our cabin to be very clean & adequately equipped. The hot tub was wonderful! The king size bed was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This place is quiet and romantic. Friendly, family own feeling with nice amenity's and very friendly staff. Less than 90min from Downtown Atlanta, the deluxe cabin has a very comfortable bed, spacious living area, large porch and a large indoor hot tub adjacent to the bedroom. Very Clean and nice attention to details. We will go back to this well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmott21
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My wife, 2 children (aged 4 and 12) and sister in law stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin set in the forest - it was amazing. The cabin was superb, the accommodation excellent and the on-site facilities great - these included some table top games in the main office/shop (table football and air hockey), a swimming pool and horse riding....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
19.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
436 reviews
18.2 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
150 reviews
38.1 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
17.6 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
151 reviews
31.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit our 140 acre cabin resort featuring on site dining, outdoor pool, horseback riding, massage spa and more. Choose from romantic, 1-bedroom cabins, 2 bedroom family cabins, individual rooms or 8 to 16 room group lodges. FREE WIFI and parking throughout. Located between Dahlonega and Amicalola Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center

Address: 135 Forrest Hills Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-3664
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: $133 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forrest Hills Mountain Hotel Dahlonega
Forrest Hills Mountain Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Wilderness Lodge four attached cabins but still private. There are single large cabins with a Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cabins in the back are more secluded. The back also has better cell signal (Verizon). Some cabins are more recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 306bretta, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pick a cabin”
 of 5 bubbles RobertaQ766, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are not lots to do but relax and hang out and enjoy the area. They do offer horseback riding on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles susanb4piano, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check to see if your room has recently been upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickwF5473TZ, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5