We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center

Groupon.comUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My new husband and I went here directly after our wedding. I was so nervous after reading the awful reviews... I must say I believe some people are expecting the Ritz or something. For the price, it was awesome. We arrived late Friday night. The hot tub took about an hour to heat up but that gave us time to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JGP44
Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Went with 65 guys on a weekend retreat. The facilities were great for our crowd. Food was buffet style and plenty of choices. The conference room was spacious and comfortable. Big barnfire at night and large TV's availabe for those that needed that. Overall it was a good setting and the staff was very friendly. Booked again fot next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
Wilton Manors, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Our secret garden wedding was perfect!!! Everyone who looked at our pictures have comments like, it looks like a movie wedding,a fairy tale wedding, I want a w.dding just like that. Words can not explain how I feel when my friends want to look at the pictures again and again and tells others and they come and ask me if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We got married here just last weekend. The fall colors were amazing, the staff helped to make everything perfect. The service at the reception was attentive but not overbearing. And, this place is gorgeous! Our family and friends stayed with us at Mountain Laurel Inn. 12 suites and while there were small issues (a coffee pot was missing, one jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Newport, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I found Forrest Hills online and after doing research decided to book an elopement pkg and weeklong stay for our honeymoon. So glad I did. Our ceremony was beautiful. We stayed in Luxury Cabin #12 and it was awesome! So comfortable and private. The lack of cell service, internet, and tv did not bother us one bit. Not because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I were needing a relaxing getaway...and that's just what we had. Whether it was enjoying the hot tub or sipping a glass of wine on the back porch swing, it was just what we needed! Free movies were provided. Our luxury cabin was spotless and well maintained. The staff was there to meet the needs of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77Teresa77
odenville
Reviewed 16 October 2012

the resort and cabin were very cozy and secluded.very clean and neat. The hot tub was very nice and the bed was the most comfotable i have ever slept in. Resteraunt meals were excellent. Carraige ride was very nice. Will definitely return again.Close to downtown dahlonrga, very nice town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roynOdenville
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

THE PICTURES IN THE BROCHURE AND WEBSITE MADE YOU THINK THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE. WALKED INTO "Luxury" cabin. It was cold and smelled musty. The hot tub never warmed up after our hour and a half hour stay. The heat had not been turned on and when the man turned it on the odor was wretched. Don't waste your...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Quillian15
resortowner1, Owner at Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

It breaks my heart to see a review like this. While we do everything we can to avoid situations like this, I'm glad their experience is the exception to the rule. In light of the first cold snap of the season, the heater needed a little help to get going and the residual smell left from our exterminator did not...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Normally, I do not book trips before reading tripadvisor, but we were under a time crunch to find a place to stay the weekend of the Six Gap Bicycle Race, so I went ahead and reserved Forrest Hills Resort without reading reviews. The night before we left for Dahlonega, I did manage to get on Tripadvisor and I was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kisskks
resortowner1, Owner at Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

This guest stayed in one of our "countryside" cabins. I am happy to report that since his visit we have installed 42" flat screen TV's boasting about 30 channels each in all 17 cabins in that style. All of the cabins in that style were built, renovated or partially renovated at different times and therefore each one has it's own...

Winston, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The resort and our cabin was cozy, secluded and a private romantic get-a-away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Everything was clean and sanitary. Even had a bottle of champagne with our names on it when we arrived. We stayed four days and are ready to go back. We were recommended to go from a brother and sister-in-law...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_and_Tera

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
5.8 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
324 reviews
19.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
452 reviews
18.2 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
279 reviews
17.6 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
154 reviews
30.9 km away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit our 140 acre cabin resort featuring on site dining, outdoor pool, horseback riding, massage spa and more. Choose from romantic, 1-bedroom cabins, 2 bedroom family cabins, individual rooms or 8 to 16 room group lodges. FREE WIFI and parking throughout. Located between Dahlonega and Amicalola Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center

Address: 135 Forrest Hills Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-3664
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: $136 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forrest Hills Mountain Hotel Dahlonega
Forrest Hills Mountain Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No one else was there when we checked in and out. It was the middle of the week.”
jhsolock, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“A lodge with conference rooms if you are coming with a group. otherwise cabins will fill the bill....some with hot tubs.”
doriss307, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not select Cabin#21”
shanterrias, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The cabins were very private and quiet”
SSgem, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared for rustic. Every Room is different.”
jansanangel, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Hotwire.comUS$99
PricelineUS$109
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates