We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Upon my arrival, I had to print out a form, there was a sign that said the printer wasn't working, so I asked them about this, I was told "Just forward it to my email and I will print it out"...so I did that, I told him, "If there is anything else for me to do, please let me know"....No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wesnole
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Wesnole, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that... More 

Newnan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Was there for a class for two days. They welcomed me with a smile and kindness. House keeping was excellent and I had everything I needed and if I didn't they made sure I did. Very clean and beds were soft and comfortable to get my rest. Hot coffee and breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Booked thru Trip advisor, got email confirmation from Holiday Inn for a room with two queen beds as I had requested. I get there and find they give us a room with one king bed. I show the email confirmation but that does not help. The manager tells me that this is what happens when I book on trip advisor... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank coolguy007

Travellers are raving about these Dahlonega hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed here one night for a friends wedding. We weren't in the room very much so it was fine for our needs. Overall it was an OK hotel. The decor was a bit dated, but everything appeared clean. Always enjoy having a refrigerator in the room, although that's pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express. It was close to the little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Double_D00
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I have now stay twice this year at this hotel. Walls are thin, breakfast is nothing to brag about. You hear people in the hallways and in the rooms next to you. Thankful this visit was a Sunday night. Coffee has yet to be hot. Your choice of fruit is only bananas. There are 2 things I liked about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the water pressure. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and the wall sound proofing.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while my husband worked. Checked in april 5 and a week later was told on the 17 we have to move rooms three times, Friday, Saturday and Sunday! Then sunday the room would be permanent again. We were to get a suite to accommodate us for having to move so much. I walked in the room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank misti k
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear misti k, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we failed to deliver an excellent hotel stay because of the instances of room transfer and poor quality of breakfast selection. Please... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

so this is your standard holiday inn express. Suppose to be a nicer lower end hotel. Which it is. However,it's ridiculous they can charge upwards of $200 a night. Which is the same price for a high end hotel in Atlanta. there are only 2 other crappy hotels in this tiny town which allows them to jack up their rates... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jay A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are happy you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness in our property. However, I am sorry to hear that you found our place not to be of great value in comparison with the experience you had during your time with us. Your... More 

Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We had not planned to be in Dahlonega but had a slip in the rain and mud while hiking the Appalachian Trail. At 9:00pm with no reservation, the young man at the front desk found us a room for two nights, the last one available. The breakfast was great the first morning, but most food was gone by 8:30 the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalfree
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the kind comments in regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega . We hope to see you back soon and I appreciate your feedback . Thanks More 

Vidalia, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Stayed two nights. The accomodations were the usual for Holiday Inn. It was clean with the usual appointments. What was remarkable was the service. Even though the Inn was booked full (several collegiate softball teams and Valentines Day getaways) the staff was polite, efficient, and helpful. A small problem arose for us and the the manager addressed it right away.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George F
Charlotte
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I had a wedding to attend in Dahlonega and this hotel was the best choice for a family with a small child. The rooms were spacious and clean and the continental breakfast was above our expectations. The views from the rooms are beautiful. I would visit this location again in the future.

Helpful?
2 Thank JillianPre
Shelly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega Georgia. We all hope to see you and your family back real soon. As always Thanks for choosing us for all of your hotel needs. Sincerely, Shelly Boggus GM , More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
0.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
423 reviews
19.2 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.2 km away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
149 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
146 reviews
25.1 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dahlonega, home to the first major gold rush in the US. The Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega hotel is a luxurious three-story hotel only one mile from downtown Dahlonega and located in the heart of the Southern Appalachian Mountains with excellent mountain views and rapid access to mountain attractions. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Please note that no roll-away beds are allowed in any of our rooms. Visit Dahlonega, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Address: 835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: $122 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Holiday Inn Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Cowpens
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like to stay away from the elevator and ice machines and they were very happy to help us out with that.”
 of 5 bubbles JHSleva, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles chriscK9805NM, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I do not think they let choose.”
 of 5 bubbles PepperOrlandoFl, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet room facing the mountains or front desk”
 of 5 bubbles MoonlightSkywriter, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King rooms on the second floor, mountain side--beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles mrskcdc, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay