We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$100*
US$149*
US$100*
US$149*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Newnan
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Was there for a class for two days. They welcomed me with a smile and kindness. House keeping was excellent and I had everything I needed and if I didn't they made sure I did. Very clean and beds were soft and comfortable to get my rest. Hot coffee and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Booked thru Trip advisor, got email confirmation from Holiday Inn for a room with two queen beds as I had requested. I get there and find they give us a room with one king bed. I show the email confirmation but that does not help. The manager tells me that this is what happens when I book on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank coolguy007
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed here one night for a friends wedding. We weren't in the room very much so it was fine for our needs. Overall it was an OK hotel. The decor was a bit dated, but everything appeared clean. Always enjoy having a refrigerator in the room, although that's pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express. It was close to the little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Double_D00
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I have now stay twice this year at this hotel. Walls are thin, breakfast is nothing to brag about. You hear people in the hallways and in the rooms next to you. Thankful this visit was a Sunday night. Coffee has yet to be hot. Your choice of fruit is only bananas. There are 2 things I liked about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the water pressure. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and the wall sound proofing....

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while my husband worked. Checked in april 5 and a week later was told on the 17 we have to move rooms three times, Friday, Saturday and Sunday! Then sunday the room would be permanent again. We were to get a suite to accommodate us for having to move so much. I walked in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misti k
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear misti k, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we failed to deliver an excellent hotel stay because of the instances of room transfer and poor quality of breakfast selection. Please...

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

so this is your standard holiday inn express. Suppose to be a nicer lower end hotel. Which it is. However,it's ridiculous they can charge upwards of $200 a night. Which is the same price for a high end hotel in Atlanta. there are only 2 other crappy hotels in this tiny town which allows them to jack up their rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jay A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are happy you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness in our property. However, I am sorry to hear that you found our place not to be of great value in comparison with the experience you had during your time with us. Your...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We had not planned to be in Dahlonega but had a slip in the rain and mud while hiking the Appalachian Trail. At 9:00pm with no reservation, the young man at the front desk found us a room for two nights, the last one available. The breakfast was great the first morning, but most food was gone by 8:30 the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystalfree
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the kind comments in regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega . We hope to see you back soon and I appreciate your feedback . Thanks

Vidalia, GA
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Stayed two nights. The accomodations were the usual for Holiday Inn. It was clean with the usual appointments. What was remarkable was the service. Even though the Inn was booked full (several collegiate softball teams and Valentines Day getaways) the staff was polite, efficient, and helpful. A small problem arose for us and the the manager addressed it right away....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George F
Charlotte
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I had a wedding to attend in Dahlonega and this hotel was the best choice for a family with a small child. The rooms were spacious and clean and the continental breakfast was above our expectations. The views from the rooms are beautiful. I would visit this location again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JillianPre
Shelly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega Georgia. We all hope to see you and your family back real soon. As always Thanks for choosing us for all of your hotel needs. Sincerely, Shelly Boggus GM ,

Reviewed 21 January 2015

This was my first stay at this hotel. When I arrived I walked into the check-in area and a man and woman were behind the counter. The man was waiting on someone, the woman wasn't. Neither of them acknowledged me. When I got up to the counter, the man began to check me in. There were signs everywhere about "pardon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie H
Doug P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I recently received a survey that you completed stating that you had encountered several problems during your stay. First, I would like to sincerely apologize for any and all problems that you encountered. I would like you to invite you to stay with us again to experience our updates in...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
0.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
447 reviews
19.2 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
152 reviews
25.0 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
317 reviews
19.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dahlonega, home to the first major gold rush in the US. The Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega hotel is a luxurious three-story hotel only one mile from downtown Dahlonega and located in the heart of the Southern Appalachian Mountains with excellent mountain views and rapid access to mountain attractions. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Please note that no roll-away beds are allowed in any of our rooms. Visit Dahlonega, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Address: 835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: $143 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Holiday Inn Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Cowpens
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain view is the best but all rooms are roomy and very clean and well maintained.”
whitleya, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If it's just one person, ask if they have a single bed room to save money. I did and saved.”
ClevelandBill, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like to stay away from the elevator and ice machines and they were very happy to help us out with that.”
JHSleva, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
chriscK9805NM, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I do not think they let choose.”
PepperOrlandoFl, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$100
HIExpress.comUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates