We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Dalton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dalton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Nashville
Reviewed 26 August 2016

There are better places to stay in Dalton. This hotel is a little pricy for what you get compared with others. It is Dalton and if something is going on your lucky to get a room. I stayed at this hotel several years ago and it was much better. Needs a facelift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laddiebuck
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Our goal is for all guests to have an excellent stay with us and we are very sorry we did not meet expectations. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to help us...

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Well located to I-75 with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Clean, comfortable room and a bed that permitted us our first good night's sleep in several days. Really appreciated the quiet setting and discounts are available at nearby restaurants by mentioning that you are a guest. All in all, this property typifies why I enjoy Hampton Inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dh1952
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the restaurant discounts! We greatly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the Dalton area. Take care and thanks again! Julie Pavlu General Manager Hampton Inn Dalton, GA julie.pavlu@hilton.com

Villa Grove
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The fitness center get an excellent as well. Coffee and breakfast was better then I have ever had. Easy access right off the Interstate. Air conditioning was also very good. I would recommend this hotel and the Hampton inn chain!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review! It is wonderful to hear you had such a great stay with us! We are very honored to know you would recommend our hotel and Hampton Inns to others. It is truly our pleasure to be of service and we greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in...

Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We ended up having our van break down on our way home from our Florida vacation. We ended up staying at this Hampton Inn and we were pleasantly surprised!!! When we first pulled up I was kind of leary about the outside entrance hotel rooms, but I will have to say it ended up being great and actually very neat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlberry4
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even under the difficult circumstances of your van breaking down. We greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be of service. We would love to have you stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back to...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Service was good and staff was polite. Room was clean and bed and pillows were really comfortable. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. They use good soap, shampoo and conditioner. I would stay here again if it happened to be on my route.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had a good night with us. We greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be of service and are so honored to know you would stay with us again if you find yourself in the Dalton area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Take care...

Armada, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. everything was clean and everyone was very nice. However the beds and pillows left a lot to be desired. They were very uncomfortable and in need of replacement. The room was nicely appointed and the breakfast was above average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose N
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found everything clean, the staff very nice and the breakfast above average. However, we are very sorry to hear you did not find the beds and pillows comfortable. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us improve. If you would like to share...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Room was not cleaned well, most workers didn't have name tags and same hot items both days of the stay. No cheese or salsa for the scrambled eggs as I usually see at Hampton Inn breakfast . Had to ask for bananas and hard boiled eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C25WOjessicab
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please know we take your feedback very seriously and will use it to help us correct any deficiencies. Our goal is for all guests to have an excellent stay and we are very sorry...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Motel feel with room doors outside, and also smoking allowed do other guest are smoking around you. Location is great it's right off the highway. Beds are small doubles. Our non smoking room still smelled like smoke. Brekfest was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdon P
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to sincerely apologize we did not meet all expectations during your stay. We are very sorry your non-smoking room smelled like smoke. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to correct the issue. We are pleased to hear you found our location great and...

Locust Fork, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hampton Inn is usually our choice of hotels when traveling. This was was not the best, but it wasn't the worst. On the plus side -The rooms were clean and odor free. There was a microwave and fridge. The pool was clean and nice. The wi-fi worked great. The breakfast was very good and included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your room clean, the pool clean and the breakfast good. However, we would like to apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Please know we take your feedback very seriously and will use it to help us improve. We greatly...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night to avoid a traffic build up on our way to Florida. Check-in was fast and easy.. desk staff was okay, could be friendlier and more welcoming. The room was overall clean and comfortable. Shower felt amazing! Not like other hotel showers... this shower actually had good water pressure. Breakfast in the morning was great, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you found your room clean and comfortable, the shower amazing and the breakfast great! We truly appreciate you staying with us and are thrilled to hear you would stay with us again when in Dalton. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks again! Julie Pavlu...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
339 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Address: 1000 Market St, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: $141 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dalton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 88GEORGE527, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bottom floor if you have any handicap or difficulty walking”
 of 5 bubbles R7022SKjenniferc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the coupon book at the rest stops for the best price!”
 of 5 bubbles denmarfl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lobby and away from the interstate should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles freesprttravel, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are exterior entry so guests can typically park near to their room.”
 of 5 bubbles dh1952, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay