We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Darien

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Darien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Darien
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The motel was easy to find right off of the Interstate. The front desk girl was friendly and was professional getting us checked into our room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Did not hear any outside traffic noise in our room. The breakfast area is small but was well stocked. Overall, we were pleased with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handymanUSA
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback from our guest, without you letting us know the problems at hand we can’t make it right. We always use our guest feedback to correct any & all problems you may encounter during...

Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

At a friend's recommendation, we stayed here instead of Brunswick. Big mistake. Upon entering hotel, I should have known better- our reception attendant had on baggy rapper low pants. He was very polite but unkempt. We parked in back of hotel by pool as he told us. Pool was nasty. Our room had a mildew smell, the faucet was poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Just spent one night at this hotel. Check in very easy and the clerk very friendly and helpful. Recommended a wonderful local seafood place on the river that was the highlight of our stay. The room was clean and appeared to have a fairly new carpet. Linens were fine. The bathroom fixtures were old looking the room had a definite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela G
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

New York
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Helpful staff although I agree with another reviewer that she spent much of the time smoking outside the entrance. The facility on the other hand is horribly maintained: the rooms reek of mold and mildew, the safes are rusty, the a/c units are covered in filth, the shower curtains stained and the bathroom walls were blistering. The list goes on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLodgeNY
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Enjoyed a one night stay. Hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Did not have the breakfast, but it looked good. Would recommend this place to a friend and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback from our guest, without you letting us know the problems at hand we can’t make it right. We always use our guest feedback to correct any & all problems you may encounter during...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed one night here in a second floor room while passing through Georgia. The room was spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed. The front desk staff were very helpful and steered us to a nice restaurant along the river a few miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodMcLeod
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The room was clean and newly decorated but the smell of mildew -mold made it hard stay there. Decided to tough it out rather than look for a new place to stay. Desk clerk spent all her time sitting outside on the curb smoking. This stay was the worst of any in two months travel. We finally left at 4'clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edward p
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Most often we praise, sorry to say this isn't the case in regard to this property. Here we go - coffee pot was 1/2 full of old, stagnant coffee with coffee bag left in drip cup, entire coffee mechanism filthy. Table on which coffee pot sat also dirty, no cleaning done there - lamps also dirty/dusty, smear marks on mirror....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan F
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Powhatan, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

It was late at night, and our normal hotel stop in GA was priced extremely high for some reason last night so we decided to pass it up & stay somewhere less expensive. Big mistake. As soon as we walked into our room, we were met with a strong odor... like mildew in an old basement. At first, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora H
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I stayed here for an extended period of time this summer for business purposes. The room was pleasantly decorated, clean and featured a very comfortable king-size bed, refrigerator, microwave and large flat-screen TV. Laundry facilities were conveniently located nearby. The hotel also has a pool, small sitting room in the lobby with a television, computer work stations and free Wi-Fi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CastleBee
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of my staff & I we are very glad to do business with you. As a guest, we strive to offer the best and reliable service to you, while seeking your support. Your satisfaction and comfort is our number one goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are satisfied or...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.2 km away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
585 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
0.2 km away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
18.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
31.6 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Darien

Address: 12924 Ga Highway 251, Darien, GA 31305-3641
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Price Range: $103 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darien Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Darien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is off I-95 far enough you don't get any of the noise.”
j1963herr, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always request a room away from elevators and ice machines”
CharlotteZ55, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“my tip is not to choose any room”
irishchic61, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere other than here drive down the road.”
beardman48, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#110 was very dingy but quiet for the most part.”
travelqueen1_10, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5