We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 20-06-02

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Dawsonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Quality Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Dawsonville, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Uncle Shucks Corn Maze and Pumpkin Patch (3.0 km), located nearby, makes Quality Inn & Suites a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Dawsonville landmark.

Rooms at Dawsonville Comfort Inn provide a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Dawsonville Comfort Inn offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Dawsonville trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Asian restaurants, Dawsonville Comfort Inn is conveniently located near Chef Tommy Thai Cuisine, Kani House Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, and Little Peking.

Enjoy your stay in Dawsonville!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
174Reviews3Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 52
  • 38
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
--ProudNZKiwi— wrote a review May 13
1 contribution
What would have made this stay better is “first impressions”. Why people hire these people that don’t know how to smile, no warmth and zero personality is beyond me. When I checked in the lady didn’t even look up even though she knew I was there. I told her i was checking in and she was almost annoyed. The next morning, the sam thing. The lady was just grumpy. Regardless of how your day is going, it’s easy and free to smile and say Good Morning, to say “I hope you enjoy your stay” and it makes all the difference in what you think about the company. I am in customer service and I am blown away by how rude or cold these people are that are hired for first impression services!!!! Rooms were just okay, they do need an update. Someone came in and emptied trash but beds were not made. There is also no elevator. No problem for me, but could be with someone who has tons of luggage or has trouble with stairs. The hotel is in a great location. Close to the outlets and restaurants but off enough to where you can’t hear traffic on the main road. Breakfast was included but with Covid, it was pre wrapped, you could microwave in your room if you choose. Coffee and juice available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback. We understand and agree that first impressions are important, so we will be sure to discuss your observations with our team members and ensure a more welcoming environment in the future. Additionally, we will remind our staff to make each guest aware of the changes to our housekeeping procedures, as we are no longer offering full stayover service unless requested. Once again, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We will use your comments to make the necessary improvements. Sincerely, John Chester General Manager (706) 216-1900
Read more
Randy W wrote a review Apr. 2021
Douglasville, Georgia1 contribution
This hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. Staples in the wall to hold up wallpaper that is coming loose. Toilet handle had to wiggled after each flush or would not quit running. The chain finally broke on the last day and had to pull the lid to flush. All entry doors were sticking as you tried to open them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Randy, We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we're happy to see aspects of your stay were pleasant. However, we apologize for any concerns about the condition of the property as well as for any issues with the bathroom. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you're in town. Sincerely, John Chester General Manager (706) 216-1900
Read more
Amy H wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
We stayed one night on our way north. Front desk staff were the friendliest I’ve ever encountered! Both at checkin and checkout we were greeted with a smile and a nice conversation. Those are rare these days.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Amy, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Quality Inn & Suites Dawsonville during your recent night's stay. We're thrilled to hear that you appreciated the friendly and attentive service our team provides and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, John Chester General Manager (706) 216-1900
Read more
Barbara N wrote a review Mar. 2021
26 contributions6 helpful votes
We’d taken a day to visit Gibbs Gardens then outlet shop in Dawsonville. Originally we had booked 2 nights, but the weather looked questionable so we checked in early to drop 1 night. We were able to do so without too much expense and we were allowed to check in though 2 hours early. This motel needs updating seriously. The colors, paint, carpet, furniture look to be original to the building. The rooms are smaller than were used to and drab. The place was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was polite and accommodating. I won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar. 27, 2021
Dear Barbara, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. It was our pleasure to accommodate your early arrival and change in travel plans. We're glad you had a comfortable night's sleep and that our attention to cleanliness impressed you. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the appearance of the property. We'll keep your comments in mind moving forward, and we hope your next trip is more enjoyable. Sincerely, John Chester General Manager
Read more
Julie M wrote a review Mar. 2021
Savannah1 contribution
This hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent. Have stayed here many times. Only complaint is the "free" breakfast is severly limited with Covid. Only sweet rolls or protein bars. I highly recommend staying here. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar. 11, 2021
Dear Julie, Seeing your perfect rating is lovely to see! It will be a joy to pass your compliments along to our team, and we are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations as well. Regarding breakfast, we do hope we can go back to normal in the future. Nonetheless, we wish you safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you again at Quality Inn & Suites Dawsonville! Sincerely, John Chester General Manager (706) 216-1900
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn dawsonville, dawsonville comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDawsonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include North Georgia Premium Outlets (0.6 km), Humane Society Resale Shop and Boutique (0.8 km), and Regal Dawson 10 Cinemas (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big D's BBQ, Papa's Place, and Blue Bicycle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.