We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dawson Village Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dawson Village Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dawson Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Wasn't the cleanest or the nicest but you know what you're getting into with the price and other reviews. The people working there were nice enough. It really wasn't as bad as I was expecting. Went last minute, during the apple festival, and this was one of the only hotels with availability

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R K
DawsonVillageInn, webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Shelby
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights---it was "ok". In my opinion, the major problem is management. There should always be adequate food at the breakfast bar for the number of guests at the hotel---there was basically nothing, when we arrived between 830 and 900 AM. There should be an employee whose responsibility is the breakfast room-----not the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for you had unpleasant stay with us. I very well understand your concerns value your remarks, as GM I take responsibility and promise you to make another visit which will be on me to see the difference, I and my staff work hard to improve quality in every department to provide comfortable stay for our valued guest like...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Last night my mother in law and 1 month old baby and I stayed at the Dawson Village Inn because we were attending a wedding in Dawsonville. Unfortunately, it was the only hotel available. When we arrived, the ONLY employee working (the poor soul), let me know the computer was down and that when I went to my room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and Cleanliness problem. We take our guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better every day....

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Minimalist's delight! We stayed here for two nights. It was the closest place we could find available during the evacuation. The site noted a $69 room rate, which is what our friends received. We were charged $100 minutes later, but had it corrected by the nice blonde lady running the desk Friday morning. It is a bit dated and there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

First of all thank you staying with us and looking forward to serve again without flaws like u mentioned.I appolazize for inconvenience and promise will not happen again

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The only reason I give this a one star is because young man checking us in was helpful. Room had been previously occupied ... Toilet paper roll empty, towel used and left on sink, someone had propped up on pillows and left impression on bed...left light on and AC on high. 2nd bed missing bedspread and trash in trashcan. Found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherri t
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your uncomfortable stay with us I promise it will not repeat thank you

Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel is not worth your money! Not only do they lie about the supposed update but the whole place wreaked of cigarette smoke. When you drive up it looks like its been abandon because the grass has grown so high.I couldn't even bring myself to stay the night. When I pulled back the covers on my bed it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christyna H
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a good guest experience....

Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel a number of times in the last nine months. This hotel is very close to North Georgia Premium Outlets, approximately five minutes away by automobile. You take a right out of the parking lot and you are there at the Outlets. The rooms are reasonably priced and fairly maintained as room cleanliness is hit or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerBill123
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive review,this review will help us to work further hard to provide the best possible service to our valued guests like you in future,looking forward to serve you again. Paul

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Walking into this hotel was like a time warp; and not a good one. While I can be forgiving of the outdated interior design choices, I can't forgive the state of disrepair the hotel was in. During our stay, the carpet was soaking wet in the main first floor hallway. The soggy carpet persisted the whole stay and it caused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanplank17
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed as part of a group with a great price. That said, we were unable to get an extra towel or a first floor room. The hairdryer in the room was broken. We couldn't reach anyone at the front desk after multiple attempts. The next day the front desk guy said he couldn't replace, repair, or lend us one....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammynobrains
DawsonVillageInn, Webmaster at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 17 June 2016

The positives: Hotel staff was friendly. Price was cheap. Great location. Good breakfast. Beds and sheets were clean and comfortable. The negatives: Bad smell in hall and room. Hot tub was roped off with yellow tape. Room 122 commode took at least 15 minutes to refill in order to flush. Toilet paper holder came out of the wall. Only 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to note you had bad stay in our hotel.I apologize for this.As for hot tub it will be ready for use by 22nd.I request you to visit us again to see the difference.I will personally take care of you just mention my name at front desk. Thank You Paul GM

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
316 reviews
19.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
20.8 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
153 reviews
21.3 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: $121 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Smyrna, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WAY too expensive for this quality inn. I made the mistake of booking through Trivago on line. That was an expensive mistake.”
N5943RZmichaelp, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The King-size rooms have great amenities.”
B5020NFstevenb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter.”
TravellerBill123, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we satayed at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet”
F8341OVchrisb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here it was the worst experience I ever had in my life and I am 42.”
venessilam, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5