We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dawson Village Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dawson Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dawson Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 May 2015

In town for one night. Stayed at this hotel and there were no issues. Bathroom and room was nice. Beds were good and didn't have those terrible comforters that hotels use. I like just having clean sheets. We stayed 1st room by the office but didn't hear any outside noise so that's a plus. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetotravelka
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank You,i promise next time you will see the difference

Reviewed 27 May 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool was heated and very clean, the hot breakfast was great and when things ran out, the staff brought out hot food right away. My room was big, Queen Suite, on the first floor, and had NO Smoke odor, was nice and large, very comfortable. The beds slept great. Would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana T
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you si,r for recognising hard work we at dawson village inn contributing to provide our valued guests like you the well deserved respect and comfort.See you soon

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Started with confusion because on the web this motel seemed to be two motels, the Best Western and the Dawson Village Inn. Best Western is no longer affiliated with this motel, but the entrance mats were still Best Western. Room and bath were not very clean. Spattered nail polish on bathroom wall. Repairs were obviously needed. Ice maker not making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald H
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am extermley sorry to note you had unpleasent stay in dawson village inn,please give us one more chance to show you we are changed. thank you

Reviewed 5 May 2015

My family and I were guests April 2nd through April 8th, in town attending a wedding and enjoying Spring Break. When I completed my registration the email confirmation I received was from Best Western Dawsonville. When I attempted to file a complaint, I learned the facility is not a Best Western location. Therefore, the email confirmations are very misleading. After...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charles R
gparuchuri, Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to note you had a bad experience ,we apologize and we will diffidently address your concerns fix them. Thank You

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Booked room for my folks to stay one night in Dawson Village Inn. They received very friendly service and felt comfortable at where this hotel is located and by the warm reception they received from Holly at front desk. Comfortable and clean room with all the comforts. Indoor pool was not large, but water was heated, & still looked inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100mob
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank You we are looking forward to serve much better level in your next trip again thank you

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

When power was out in our area for 2 days, we looked for a local motel. This place had the last room available. Issues: room rate was $20 higher then their online (all fees included) price. No towels in the room and it took 2 trips to the front desk to get all of our towels. Stained sheet, had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickYoung9556
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to note you had un-satisfactory stay in Dawson village inn.It is our responsibility to provide the best possible service to comfort our valued guests like you it looks we are failed to deliver that quality service i again apologize to you and promise to deliver satisfactory service in future. Thank You Paul

Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Very nice room. Soft & comfy bed with plenty of soft pillows. Very clean all around. Super friendly employees and a great rate. I stay in Dawsonville, Gainesville, & Dahlonega often and I find this to be the best room by far, certainly at that rate. If you're deciding where to stay in Dawsonville definitely choose this hotel and make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annie D
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Sir.Your Positive review gave much needed strength and dedication to serve and take care of our valued guests like you.We are looking forward to see you again and like to show you the difference. Thanks Again

Reviewed 9 January 2015

The room was fine, but the service was awful! We live in Dawsonville and faced with a septic tank problem had to spend a night away from home. Called the Comfort Inn in Dawson ,they were full and offered to get us into Dawson Village Inn. We arrived and the Check-in paperwork said the rate was $45.00 plus taxes. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margieobyrne
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to note you had bad stay in our hotel.I want to let u know your reservation was made through 3rd party,we have certain procedures to follow in such cases that is what we did,unfortunately that made you upset ,you didn't make reservation through us. thank you

Sparks, NV
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Doors to the hotel corridor,parking area and even our hotel room couldn't be opened with the room key and for most all the guests on the property. Deadbolt for room would not operate and no staff to correct the problem. Old bedding and carpeting with stains all over them. They leave one older lady to check in guests, answer phones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SiloSam
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry u had bad experience with us have nice day Thanks

Reviewed 24 November 2014

This is my second trip at this hotel and I very much recommend it to anyone . The first time I came was back in June , the owner of the lot was there to greet me and the staff all had a pleasant feeling to them . I love the fact that the hotel was literally walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJPersaud
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank You

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
24.7 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
19.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
151 reviews
21.2 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
149 reviews
36.6 km away
Knights Inn Cleveland
Knights Inn Cleveland
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 North Georgia Avenue, Dawsonville, GA 30534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: $114 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Smyrna, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dawson Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King-size rooms have great amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles B5020NFstevenb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerBill123, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we satayed at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles F8341OVchrisb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here it was the worst experience I ever had in my life and I am 42.”
 of 5 bubbles venessilam, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the 1st floor for easy access to everything. The Suites had lots and lots of room, would highly recommend a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles dianat635, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5