We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gateway Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gateway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gateway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Dillard, GA is a fine choice if you need a place to rest your head for a night while in the North Georgia Mountains. There is nothing exceptional about this property, and there was nothing wrong with it during our stay. Reception went smoothly and the staff was friendly. The room was standard for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRes
Eve B, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay with us and reviewing our property. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better improve things for our guests. I am sorry to read that your experience was not what you expected. We value you as our guest and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Eve B

Walt Disney World, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First I thought the rate was kind of high $139. plus a night, but ok every where else was booked . First the carpets really needed to be renewed the were dirty and smelly, the room was a what shall I say in need of a make over, we had a jetted tube , turned the water on to fill,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellygrandpa
Eve B, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am diappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the hot tub and for the inconvenitence and discomfort it caused during your stay. We deeply regret...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed overnight on our way elsewhere. Okay motel, exactly what one expects from a Holiday Inn Express in a small town, but nothing more. But, we left an item in our room. The front desk called and left a message about it before we even knew that the item was forgotten. Since it could not be mailed, we took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannybug17
Varnell, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is an average hotel. Nothing to write home about. The breakfast was okay but lacked in many ways. The rooms are very old looking and worn. The air conditioning needs to be replaced. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, Thank your taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations on the room condition and breakfast choices. Kindly be assured that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here and had a pleasant time. The staff is very friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We stayed over the weekend and the hotel was packed. The woman at the front desk was always smiling and ready to help people no matter what time they came down. Our room was clean and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoyt l
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The bad reviews seemed to come in after I made my reservation at this hotel. From the pervasive cigarette smell that overwhelms you upon entering the hotel, to the raggedy towels, and the brownish water in all the bathroom fixtures, this place was disgusting. It should in no way bill itself as nonsmoking. The staff and many guests congregate right...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tarheelsathome
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tarheelsathome, Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service. We are saddened to hear of your encounters in our hotel and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness...

White Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The first floor still smells like smoke. Shower would not drain. Staff was nice though! Location was great. Pool was nice. Breakfast was not that wonderful. Staff did give me a can of disinfectant spray for the smoke smell. Must have been an older smoking motel. Other friends on the second floor said there were no odor.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kim E, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased you found our location to be convenient and our staff delivered at par customer service. However, I sincerely regret that the room you were given was a disappointment. Your comments will be used to consider for upgrades needed. If there is...

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stopped by and reserved a room prior to eating at the Dillard House. While we were hesitant to stay in a Holiday Inn, we recently stayed in a Holiday Inn in Dothan, AL, and had a great experience. We were told there were two types of rooms available - regular ($99) and hot tub ($149). My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Garrett842013
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Garrett842013, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the hot tub and...

Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Allowed us early check in. Clean and comfortable. Pool area was also clean and the pool area was inside. We only stayed one night but would stay again. Price is reasonable. Breakfast was more than adequate. The driveway is a little tight at the entrance. Overall we had a very good stay and good nights rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aateach62
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A friend and I just stayed here last night . When we got undressed for bed we noticed the floor felt damp. I called the front desk and the night clerk said he had had quite a lot of complaints about our room and another beside it because the floor felt damp . We noticed this morning that our clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kisa11
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kisa11, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and bathroom cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.6 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
89 reviews
1.3 km away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
99 reviews
13.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
13.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
18.6 km away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 64 White Oak Ln, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537-2110 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Dillard)
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Dillard
Price Range: $117 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel Dillard
Holiday Inn Dillard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gateway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gateway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a upper floor at the end of the hall.”
CWM29, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King rooms are priced the same as double queens.”
zcar690, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor away from the elevator & stairs and ice machine/Coke Machine”
HGAL2015, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for the Jacuzzi it wasn't worth the added cost.”
GSRR1981, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Beds are good and the room had everything you need, frig, microwave, etc.”
veronicamP2491CA, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
Expedia.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates