We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Fl
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Frederick at the front desk made me instantly unwelcome and was as cold as ice I met one other staff and she seemed unhappy to be there too...The place is modern but very cold there are no warm lights ..many bright colors bed was ok and the room was clean but I had to switch off the Air it sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uli1
Arvind P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry to hear of your experience at check-in. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and are taking the necessary steps to insure that this may be avoided in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should I be of further assistance. Thank...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Visited this hotel for business and it was very convenient, clean, and had many features, however, it is the typical Holiday Inn when it comes to comfort (bed was not great, amenities were average) and the price paid was on the high side for a property like this (they took advantage of other properties in the area being sold out)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Arvind P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations in certain areas. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at the...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Staff is not polite to customers. At checkin, the staff was very rude to another customer. I received my keys, but no instructions on room number or location of elevator, just got my keys handed to me. Both staff at check in were not in uniform, maybe one of them was going out to a club or something. When asked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hasnain M
Arvind P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you choose our hotel for your recent accommodations, Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at the hotel or via email...

Reviewed 27 June 2015

Don't hesitate to stay here. This hotel apparently went through some remodeling and created some terrible reviews for them. Our experience was just the opposite: great! The rooms were great, clean, updated, the common areas were beautiful. So the remodel was excellent!. No doubt that was a terrible experience for some travelers, but thank goodness some hotels know it's time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianna H
atlanta GA
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Must have just caught a bad night because I stay here all the time since I gave up on the Hampton Inn down the street. Now I may check out the Fairfield Inn next door although I think they have the same owner. Still love the décor but first room assigned was a handicapped and I reserve those for when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgumms
Arvind P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear that while you enjoy our hotel, we didn't meet your expectations on the guestroom size. We would like to make this right for you & certainly don't want to see you leave. Please contact me directly at holidayinnexpressduluth@gmail.com with your contact information. Thank you! Kristina

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 30 May 2015

this hotel appears rather new and has a nice modern, airy lobby and breakfast area. bedding is nice and restful and the room has a mini frig and microwave. breakfast was included but a pancake do-it-youself-machine was not working during my visit. The hotel itself is close to Interstate 85. There is a waffle house and a Bahama Breeze restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USACityPlanner
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel and all new everything. Great change since a few years back. Has a great real breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon, ect...) with cost of room. We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and nice indoor pool. Very close to both malls, shopping and the evening night life. We were very happy, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daytonfam
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Welcomed in the door and got our room. We stayed two nights, the lobby is painted multi colors which made it bright. The breakfast was just normal hotel fare but was topped up continuously. All the staff were nice and the hotel clean. Not anything more to ask.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember050520161
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Dear limey1976, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the hotel cleanliness, nice staff and breakfast service. It encourages our staff to continuously delight our guest with outstanding service. Your loyalty and support to the...

Beringen, Belgium
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Hotel seems to be renovated. If they did, they did a very poor job. Room is dirty and dusty everywhere. Hair from the person before me in the badroom. Breakfast is terrible. Eating out of a foamplastic plate with plastic fork and knife.... As said never again. For this price there are a lot of better places around.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick c
Arvind P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I apologize that your breakfast was not acceptable. We adhere to all of the Holiday inn Express standards, therefore, the breakfast provided is the standard Express Start. Rest...

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

New hotel, nice staff, basic free breakfast. Only negative is tv in room had poor resolution. Would stay again. Hotels.com had 10% last minute booking deal. Paid 107 before taxes. Has indoor pool small fitness room. Easy check in and easy check out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rescue2cop

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.4 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area

Address: 3530 Breckinridge Blvd, Duluth, GA 30096-4911 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Atlanta/Gwinnett Place Mall)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $135 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta/Gwinnett Place Mall Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta/Gwinnett Place Mall
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call and ask if there are any ongoing conferences in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescM354RF, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The King Suites are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Floridalady58, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Never stay on a floor with youth summer tour groups.”
 of 5 bubbles JNetteDC, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 874billyh, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“look at room before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles jgumms, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5