We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Show Prices
#11 of 23 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth\/Gwinnett Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I came here for work the week of 12/7/15 and checked in for a few nights. I'm a frequent traveler and have experienced both Marriott's flagship hotels, but also some of the ones that are less than desirable. Unfortunately despite the staff being mildly courteous the property is less than clean. I will admit that they have the typical room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek D
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Derek for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We want you to know that we do not have a problem with "unwanted visitors" at this hotel. Which is why we are investigating this occurrence during your stay in your room. We did call out a company and they didn't find anything out of the ordinary... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Wife and I were on a last minute date night thanks to her parents. Arrived to the hotel and the girl at the desk did not look professional at all, cloths a mess and hair out of place. She gave me keys to the wrong room and when I went back she tried to argue that she had it right;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stehrkm
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Please accept my apologies for your recent experience with our hotel. I would like to investigate further if you could give me a call at the hotel at your convenience so I may look up your reservation by your full name. I would also like to speak to you in detail about the front desk encounter. Thank you... More 

New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Stayed here a couple of times. Service is below level and it is better to spend $20 more for the Marriott Courtyard by the Mall (North on I-85 and I-985. Property also does not look fresh and clean as it should.

Helpful?
Thank flint8521
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

We thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We would love to speak with you directly regarding some issues you experienced during your recent stay. We would love to have a chance to improve and have you back with us again real soon! Thank you so much.....BILL More 

Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Deb, Robby, Carlos and all of the staff make the frequent business traveler feel like family. The updated decor and renovated cafe provide just the right amount of food and drink all day long. I stay here regularly and will continue to do so. If there is ever an issue in the room (one time my air wasn't working), the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_kat2
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, and especially our staff members in the Bistro. We appreciate you pointing them out by name so we can recognize their wonderful service to you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and you will continue to keep us as your hotel of choice! See you soon!... More 

Bay Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Due to a family emergency, I flew from the SF Bay Area to Lawrenceville, Georgia in less than 24 hours. With limited time to research a hotel, I had to rely on Tripadvisor reviews and hotel photographs to select a hotel. My simple criteria is always the same: safe area; clean property; decent room and amenities. Not only did this... More 

Helpful?
Thank maildfrelix
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review of our hotel, and especially our staff member Victoria. She is our newest and youngest employee, we are so happy you recognize her efforts to help you get to our hotel safely and "unfrazzled". Our guest happiness, satisfaction and safety is our number one goal. We hope you got through your trip ok... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

My family visited the Courtyard Atlanta Duluth for my brothers wedding in Sept 18th-Sept 21st. As we approached the check-in desk we were greeted by Andrea Roper, guest service representative. She was very pleasant and engaging and she had us laughing like we were old friends. We had 17 members in our party-7 rooms and Andrea helped us with every... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArtyJTS
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, our facilities and especially our staff members. We all try very very hard to make every guest as happy and comfortable as possible during their stay with us. We appreciate you choosing us for many other hotels and we look forward to having you back with us again real... More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This was simply a night's stay en route to final destination: Clayton, GA. This Courtyard was within sight of our I-85 exit at 3550 Venture Pkwy in Duluth (17704764666). Our room was very nicely decorated with flat screen TV, thermostatically controlled a/h, and very comfortable bedding. There was a nice size desk with a roll around inner table, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gus H
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, our facilities and our staff. We appreciate you choosing us as you were passing through on your drive. We hope you can come back and stay with us again real soon! BILL More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit here and I LOVE IT STILL :) The Entire Staff here Miss Robin, Miss Andrea, Robbie, Carlos, the Maintenance Staff, the nice Hispanic Housekeeper on the 1st Floor...ALL of them are wonderful and helpful. The Food is delicious and I liked the Drinks. This Hotel is very Clean and Aesthetically pleasing from the Building, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelMLM
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. These are the reviews we have been seeking since we finished our renovations and we appreciate you taking the time to point out some employees specifically. We appreciate you staying with us repeatedly and we look forward to having you back again real soon! BILL More 

Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Our three night stay was just fine! Room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, the pool was pleasant and the rate was reasonable. The decor has been recently updated (or so it seemed) and the furniture was comfortable. My only criticism is that the fridge did not keep things very cold. Overall, a good experience!

Helpful?
Thank MMinIL
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy you were satisfied with your recent 3 night stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again real soon! More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Standard Courtyard Marriott. Only serves Starbucks coffee and you have to wait till 6:00am to get it. That would be my only complaint. The staff and rooms are wonderful. The location is good. Lots of food choices nearby.

Helpful?
Thank wnrbgn
Bill S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, our facilities and our staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We hope to see you back again with us very soon! More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
5.8 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place hotel in Duluth is smartly designed and ideally located within Gwinnett County just off of I-85 near Wild Bill's and The Arena at Gwinnett Center. Our Duluth, GA hotel is able to meet both business and leisure travelers' needs and comforts, and our friendly services and superior amenities offer more than other hotels in Gwinnett County, Georgia. Guest rooms feature new signature Courtyard beds, an oversized desk with ergonomic chair and free high-speed Internet. All guests are welcome to take advantage of our on-site fitness center and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Address: 3550 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Gwinnett Mall)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Courtyard Duluth
Duluth Courtyard
Duluth Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Duluth
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms near the elevator and you wont have to walk too far”
 of 5 bubbles RayZ744, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles doctorsbj, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Request room opposite side of highway/ bridge”
 of 5 bubbles kholanjani, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent as they all have been renovated and have new furniture.”
  • view of the large desk
 of 5 bubbles Thomas_H35091, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator at the back of the hotel, so very long walk to second floor rooms from the lobby, if you don't take the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Carl_Shea, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay