We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel was dirty. The staff was rude. No hot water. The water came out slow in the shower and tub. It took the staff all day and half night to get me fresh towels. Bed was hard. Don't stay there. Horrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms as well as quickly responding to guest needs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you...

Saint George, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

There are two Extended Stay beside each other. I was unaware of this when I booked my stay. The location I stayed was the smaller and older. If I'd had the choice, I would have stayed at the bigger and newer location across the parking lot. The prices were cheap for the area. The location is great. Both are within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_Hazeltine
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I know I have read quite a few reviews, but everyone has their own opinion of expectations. I can honestly say, we have been here for some time and there have been a few instances where things were not what they could be. There are some areas in staff training that lacked professionalism, BUT they are working on it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AHappyCouple14
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

By far the worst experience at this brand of hotel ever !! Staff is arrogant even when they are at fault and when you meet the manager it is evident where the staff gets it from! Room was Below part for this hotel chain. We were told after we checked in that hotel had breed restrictions that consists only of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Close to everything. Excellent service. The tv would not work at 11pm and the nice girl at the front desk went out of her way to get a new power cord and make it work. She was so very nice to do that so late with a smile upon her face. The lobby is always clean and the place is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodsfamily
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The staff, though non existent 99% of the time were really nice and helpful except one lady. Didn't get here name because she dodged me and left when I was coming down to take care of a situation. This place is just not welcoming for short or long stays. We had to move rooms because of dirt, no linens, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 603stevenm
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I reserved and prepaid my hotel stay weeks before my travel date and when I got there, nothing was ready and didn't match up with what I reserved. I had reserved a non-smoking room with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa. I arrived at almost 7pm and my room wasn't ready. When they finally gave me a room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DCharlieNYC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

DON'T STAY HERE!!! Terribly trained staff and management. He shouldn't be qualified to manage a burrito stand let alone an entire hotel establishment. I was given keys to 2 different dirty rooms and then by the third try the front desk summoned the manager. He told us we'd get the room discounted for the inconvenience and then finally found us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chi Hye R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Gwinnett county handcuffed a hotel patron in front the hotel and carried him away. when I checked in there were what appeared to be personal body stains all over the chairs in my room. The face sink had looked like someone recently had a fresh shave over the sink. Bits of hair all over!!! Reddish brown stains all over sofa/...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank O C
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2015

My experience with this hotel is nowhere near as bad as some of the other reviewers. The couch did look a bit dirty but the rest of the room was pretty clean. The hallway sort of smelled like Korean food though. Everything else was decent. The noise from the interstate was incredibly loud and constant but my air conditioning drowned...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank itsme32221
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room and the service our staff provided. I do apologize for the noise issues and slow Wi-Fi, but I am pleased that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#13 of 24 in Duluth
149 reviews
3.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Duluth
Wyndham Garden Duluth
#20 of 24 in Duluth
29 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Address: 3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $100 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta-Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Duluth Extended Stay
Extended Stay Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms have high ceilings which I particularly enjoyed”
 of 5 bubbles spearson07blackberry, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“More sun-opposite side parking lot, less noise-closest to Venture Parkway. Check room BEFORE you sign! If it's not clean, TELL the staff!!”
 of 5 bubbles AHappyCouple14, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms get more sunlight, higher room numbers are farther from noise of traffic, new beds and couches.”
 of 5 bubbles AHappyCouple14, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The internet for free is slow a hot spot works better.”
 of 5 bubbles woodsfamily, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are non available at this location”
 of 5 bubbles 603stevenm, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5