We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Our group of five had a mix of "Premium floor" rooms and other rooms. The premium floor rooms were acceptable, the other rooms smelled bad (alternately mold and cigarettes.) The hotel's response was to send up two cans of lysol. Additionally, the internet works well on the first floor, but is absolutely unusable in the rooms. (This is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your feedback with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with some of our basic amenity for our guest . We strive to...

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The suites at this hotel smelled of mold and wetness, the carpet in the bedroom suite was wet in a very large area. I was moved to a new room which had roaches on the lamp over the bed. TV in the lobby was very loud and disturbing in the early a.m. I was charged $50 to check in 45mins...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLGMcKinney
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy suites Perimeter center , the numerous issues you have encountered during you stay at our hotel is unacceptable . Although an apology cannot correct the service failures on our part, I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feed back . Jordan...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I switched to this hotel from the Hilton Premier Suites a couple of streets over and was sorry I did. I loved the Hilton and it was a much better choice. ..see that review. First off, my room wasn't ready at four and it took over an hour to get one. I had pre-chosen a room close to the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetkais
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy suites Perimeter center . I sincerely apologies for the service you received as a Hilton Gold Member . Although an apology cannot correct the service failures on our part, I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback .

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel room and hotel lobby had huge black roaches crawling around! The hotel ran out of towels one morning which caused my friends and I to have to stay in the hotel room for several hours and miss going to the mall!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomekicow
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Clearly, this is unacceptable and you have my sincere apologies. This is absolutely not indicative of our normal service levels and we take this incident very seriously. We would like to speak with you further to investigate properly and take appropriate action. We have sent you a message with our contact information....

Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We were met with very friendly folks at the counter. Although the room was clean, there was "moisture" in the air that made the carpet and bedding feel damp. Also, after a full day of meetings, I came back to the room which still had not been serviced. I consider 5-6 pm too late to be just getting to cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Angela W, Thank you for staying with us while in the Atlanta area. I am so glad that you found our team members to be super nice. We of course think that they are awesome! Embassy Suites prides themselves on our very spacious two room suites and full cooked to order breakfast. I am sorry that your room was...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 September 2016

After three separate stays at this property, relative to other Embassy Suites properties, this hotel and this stay particularly ranks as the lowest that I've ever visited as a HHonors member. Every aspect is inferior to other Embassy Suites, from parking to check-in to the room to breakfast to hotel amenities. About the only thing going for it is it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erico392
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Erico392, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. As a Hilton Honors member you satisfaction is very important to us. Many of our guests like the opportunity to self park instead of valet which is the only option at many of our competitive hotels. Thank you for the feedback in regards...

Batesville, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Great Location Great Service Great Restaurants located nearby! Great Family events nearby! Malls are not far! This would definitely be a great place to do a little getaway with family or just your spouse

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, Thank you for staying with us recently and for documenting such a positive review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Center. I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional visit with us as we strive to consistently exceed the expectations of all of our guests. I am glad to hear we did just that, and...

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Hotel is somewhat dated and Parking is totally a mess. You have to walk a long way to get to the elevators. I was disappointed in the parking for the hotel and plus charged you per night for the inconvenience. Overcharged for the room plus hit you with the parking charge. Asked for a late check out and was told,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheezeeone
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the parking at our hotel and the service your received regarding your late checkout. We will take your comments under consideration...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was the worst embassy suites I have ever stayed in. Rooms were clean but Breakfast service was the worst experience. There were empty pans with no food sitting in the Buffet area. Hot breakfast cook was so slow, causing long lines. There were no cups for coffee or Juices. Utensils were not getting refilled. There was a complete chaos...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147shahidk
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

The Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback about your breakfast experience allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

TV didn't work, was never repaired after contacting front desk multiple times. Told "new policy" is to have one universal remote for bedroom and living. I guess either my wife or myself would have had to get the remote to change the channel; no channel surfing allowed! Over billed me at check-out. I didn't catch it until we were at...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoNolesGo
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Clearly, this is unacceptable and you have my sincere apologies. This is absolutely not indicative of our normal service levels and we take these concerns very seriously. I see that our Guest Assistance team reached out to you and were able to take care of the concerns you had with our stay....

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.1 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
2.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.8 km away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Parkway, Dunwoody, GA 30338
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: $167 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
  • Condensation from broken seals, blocking outside view
  • Patchwork wallpaper
  • Condensation from broken seals, blocking outside view
  • Tape hanging from the ceiling
  • Patchwork wallpaper
  • Stains on the carpet everywhere
 of 5 bubbles watusij2015, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel. This one needs a to of work.”
 of 5 bubbles lgcampbell09, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles finelaub, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles williambC9055QF, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles msvlbriggs, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5