We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 997: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times in connection with business with no option to stay elsewhere. However it is very dirty and ill maintained. Front desk is very slow and incompetent. In five rooms, each has had mold/mildew in shower, hair in bed, on floors, and in sinks. Furniture is in poor repair. Stains on rugs in both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time on the telephone to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a lifetime Diamond HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under...

St. Paul, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Bad internet service. The rest of the hotel was fine. So often, hotels in the US consider internet service and amenity, it is not, it is a necessity. You see internet service upgraded world wide, yet in the US, hotels have aging equipment, you hear excuses that: yes it hasn't been working lately, we've had trouble, try another internet connection,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C V
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the Atlanta area. We are sorry that you had issues with the internet service. We are scheduled for an upgrade in service starting in October this year. This will bring our system up to state of the art. We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting the Perimeter area....

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Absolutely not up to Embassy Suite standards. The interior is old, poorly maintained and more suited to a Motel 6. There was trash and food in the room when we checked in, so obviously not cleaned (frequent in the other reviews I have now read). The room was very dirty. The furniture is beaten up. The fixtures are broken. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borotravelor
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your suite unsatisfactory. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every guest room and bathroom clean; my apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and we’d love...

Saint Marys, GA
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel while on business. It was within minutes of Buckhead where I was working. The hotel does have a parking garage and charge $10. I did not have time for breakfast so no input there. I did go down to cocktail hour and they had free drinks and snacks that weren't bad. The lobby is very pretty to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sputnik_10
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Sputnik_10, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Happy Travels, Jennifer

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The only thing that deserves 5 stars here is the breakfast. And not the buffet, the gentleman running the omelet station. I do not remember his name, but he was from Monroe, LA according to his name tag. Omelet was delicious and he did a wonderful job. This was the only redeeming value from this stay. There was confusion from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Barbara W, Thank you for staying with us while in the Atlanta area. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and the service provided by our omelet chef. We are sorry that the there was confusion about your reservation but it sounds like it was resolved when you arrived. We will have to take a look at the...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The bathroom (toilet, vanity and floors) was dirty and there was a bug crawling around the breakfast buffet. It was disgusting. Although the location was close to my workplace, I will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your bathroom unsatisfactory. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every guest room and bathroom clean; my apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and we’d love...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My impression of this hotel started as soon as I arrived! I walk with a cane and when I arrived, there were 2 people at the desk and one woman working with them. I stood there for awhile and was not even acknowledged. A manager came out of a back room, worked with the person behind the desk and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adcruise
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Adcruise, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed 7/28-8/1 for a family reunion. NEVER AGAIN!! Room was dirty upon arrival (hair on floor, dusty headboard, didn't vaccum, etc. Front desk never answered phone unless I called from my cell. Housekeeper took tip money to clean but never cleaned room the entire time there. Asked for towels on several occasions didn't receive unless went down asked. Internet slow,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandisa W
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you has issues with the cleaning of your suite. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every guest room and bathroom clean; my apologies. thank you for taking the time to let us know as we take your feedback to...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I stay at Embassy Suites when I can and this one was a disappointment. I'm Hilton Diamond but couldn't get on the Diamond floor, they make you pay to park, and the free food was sparce. I had car trouble and they refused to help and I had to ask for my free snacks,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Ellen A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, I have never written a bad review-I normally write reviews based on a terrific experience. Unfortunately, that is not the case with our stay. Most of the workers at the front desk were rude and very unfriendly. We were there for three nights and called or went down to the desk SEVERAL times to ask for towels(we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danileigh
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Danileigh, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I am glad that I had the opportunity to meet you prior to your departure at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that there was some misunderstanding with the front office manager. As a Hilton Honors member we appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.1 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
2.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Parkway, Dunwoody, GA 30338
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: $167 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles finelaub, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles williambC9055QF, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles msvlbriggs, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“CHECK room completely before unpacking!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnGinJax, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are good, service has soooo much to be desired. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles Meech61, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5