We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn

Save
Share
34 Jeff Dr, Ellijay, GA 30540-3757
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
eDreamsUS$70
Agoda.comUS$70
Trip.comUS$72
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Ellijay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Perfect Getaway Welcome to Budget Inn of Ellijay. Located in historic downtown Ellijay, the Budget Inn is the perfect destination for travelers looking for relaxation and comfort, or travelers looking for adventure. Whatever you are looking for, we are the perfect motel choice for your visit to Ellijay. We are just steps away from some of Ellijay's finest attractions. The hotel is walking distance to fabulous restaurants, shopping, and Downtown Square. Loaded with comforts and amenities, Budget Inn is not only the best choice in motels, it is an outstanding value. Low rates available Ask about our jacuzzi suite Leave your stress behind and immerse yourself in unparalleled relaxation
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
35Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott W wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
There just wasn't another room available in the area. We got the last room in this motel and it was ROUGH, and way too much money for that room. Holes in the walls, outlet covers broken, upholstery worn though. Rough! But my son and I had been on motorcycles all day and we were cold. The heat worked but I'd cowboy camp before I payed that much money for that kind of room again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amar Patel, General Manager at Budget Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Are you sure you stayed at the Budget Inn, I do not recall anyone coming on a motorcycle in the past 2 months.
Read more
S. Guinea wrote a review Feb. 2021
Tampa, Florida2 contributions
If you need to stay in a "pet friendly" place for a night, this is the only one available in Ellijay. But make sure you are aware that there is a $30 pet fee for their pet friendly room. The bed is comfy, the room is spacious but there is renovation going on in the first floor, but it was quiet during the night. I had no problem with the hot water, a little tricky but its sufficient. Room has microwave and fridge, not sure about a/c or heater since we did not need to use any of those. I almost did not stay here because when I called to make a reservation a very rude female answered the phone, who told me they have no vacancies on the first floor, even though i haven't mentioned the date that I need to stay - so I just hang up. I booked the motel online, called to confirm, spoke to Amar, and he confirmed my reservation and that he is aware that I have a pet. We got there, the office was close, sign on the window will be back in 15 minutes. Not sure how long it has been there so I ring the bell more than 3 times before someone came to help me check in. She looked for my reservation and asked if I cancelled it. Maybe it was the language barrier, but after I told her no, I did not cancel, I actually call the night before to confirm, then transaction went on smoothly. You have to wait for someone to show up in the window when you check out. Overall, a place to stay if you have a pet, just give them a chance, I think the rudeness that was mentioned in other reviews and by me, has a lot to do with the language barrier.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Rad D wrote a review Jan. 2021
gainesville, fl.321 contributions88 helpful votes
The world has changed. No longer are these older "mom & pop" properties owned and operated by people who speak good English, with name we can pronounce. They tend to be more frugal as inn-keepers, and it sometimes shows in the sparse amenities and "low-cost" hygiene items supplied for the guests. However, that doesn't mean you won't get friendly service, a clean room, quiet environment, a comfortable bed, and a sense of safety...at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
adrienneselena wrote a review Nov. 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Wow. Where do I even begin with this terrible experience? I normally do not leave negative reviews but if I could leave -20 stars, I would. First and foremost, let's begin with check-in. I booked a room with two double beds, pet friendly, non smoking for my sister and I, along with my two dogs, from November 25-29. Total of $296 with tax. Pretty steep for a crappy motel. They said on Booking.com that it was pet friendly. It doesn't show the pet fee at checkout or included in your bill. So when I go to check in, the entirely intolerable woman tacked on $25 per day, per pet. My bill shot up to $500. I told her that was "effing ridiculous" and that should be shown on their website. (I shouldn't have been rude, but that was really upsetting.) Instead of her trying to communicate effectively with me as a paying customer, she said, and I quote "we don't need your attitude or your business here. We have plenty of people who want this room and you can go somewhere else. I don't want you here." (The hotel wasn't full all week. They didn't have customers for the rooms.) Literally tried to drive away business all because a customer was rightfully upset. Then her husband comes up and rudely proves to me the pet fee on booking.com, which is all the way at the very bottom of the booking fine print and only mentions it once. I told them that I had been driving for 9 hours and didn't have anywhere else to go and to go ahead and charge my card. The woman continued to argue with me for about 15 minutes, telling me her opinion of me, rather than trying to be accomodating. I literally started crying because I was so tired and just wanted to get in my room. She never apologized for her rude tone with me. She then proceeded to tell me that they have cameras that they watch 24/7 and will tack on additional charges if policies aren't followed and tried to threaten me. Meanwhile, I can see through the office door that they clearly live at this hotel in the office space, which is disgusting and unorganized. Regardless, I finally got my ONE room key for two people and went to my room. We were given only two towels. The hot water didn't work, only got to luke warm. The wifi didn't work at all while we were there. The remote for the tv had dead batteries, and the TV got low, pixelated signal. Bugs in the room. I'm 90% sure that both comforters weren't clean. And the rooms are so run down and crappy, I can't even begin to describe how terrible they were. All of the furniture is torn up. Furthermore, my sister wanted her daughter to stay with her during this trip. This hotel charged us $10 per night additional for an 11 year old girl to stay with us. Not even an adult. Might I add that the room can legally sleep up to 4. So we paid an additional $10 per day for literally nothing extra. And the man (assuming the husband of the rude woman) was extremely rude to my sister about this and literally walked away from her as my sister was talking. Let me save yourself some strife and DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Ljhanna69 wrote a review Nov. 2020
2 contributions
I stayed one night Mrs Tina and Mr Amar was very nice very clean room with microwave and fridge a floor heater is also in room for the chilly nights . It was very quiet on a mountain side look forward to staying again on my next visit Many amenities available around
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGilmer CountyEllijay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Budget Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Budget Inn?
Nearby attractions include Blue Ridge Olive Oil Company (0.9 km), Green Willow Soap (0.8 km), and The Willows of Ellijay (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Budget Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Budget Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Budget Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Budget Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Budget Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abby's Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt, Cantaberry Restaurant, and River Street Tavern.
Is Budget Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Ellijay.
Are pets allowed at Budget Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.