We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I hate spending a lot of money for just a few hours of sleep, when I'm just passing through. This was perfect. Beds were comfortable, updated rooms, and cheap. Only downside is a little bit of road noise, but I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dustin, Wow! We are thankful for your awesome reviewed and great details of your experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable at a reasonable cost. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 20 July 2016

While driving south on I-75 we needed a place to stop for the night. Our original choice was north in McDonough but it was full, so I found this hotel using the app on my phone. It fit our needs and the room itself was OK but the bathroom was in need of updating. The ceiling was pretty yucky. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaelicmom3
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gaelicmom3, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathroom. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with...

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I wound up staying at the Quality because of traffic congestion on 75 South. The room was clean but dated.The breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and sausage, yogurt,cereal,etc...small dining area..Motel was a little out of the way but well marked..I would stay again given circumstances and price..Staff was very friendly at 2:55 am when I checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaOutfitter
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear IowaOutfitter, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Not easy on/easy off; but it's not far off 75 and there are lots of signs to help find the Quality Inn. Clerks were very nice. Price was reasonable. The room was fine. However, bathroom area needed much attention. Sink would not drain; brought it to clerk's attention on check out. Did not stay for the morning breakfast. Doable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our bathroom ,I assure you that we have the highest standards of maintenance and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, on our way to FL. Property was quiet and clean. Free breakfast was decent (especially for what we paid) - it included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc. Plenty of hot water for all 4 of us to shower too 😎.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momofbusyboys
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Momofbusyboys, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We aim to impress with our breakfast,cleanliness, and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were driving through to go to Disney in Orlando, and just needed a place to stay. The appeal was this was generally cheaper than most other hotels that offer a continental breakfast. Overall: It was fine for the money, but if stopping in this area again, I would look for other places. Overall, it is an older property that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDR_Family
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear TDR_Family, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have...

Heber Springs
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This is a good place to get off the road for the night. It's far enough out of Atlanta to be out of the major traffic and congestion. Beds were comfortable and room was pretty clean, well stocked with bath towels. I found hairs on the towels, which is a pet peeve of mine. Motel staff was friendly. Only major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna D, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I have been staying here for years on my way to and from Florida. Staff always accommodating. Clean. Good mattresses. Free wifi. A nearby park. Coffee in room. Continental breakfast. Often I am alone and always feel safe here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E F
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight while traveling through Georgia. Staff at check-in was friendly and very helpful. Found my room clean and comfortable. Room had a microwave and mini fridge. A plus. Breakfast was included. Its limited to waffles, cereal, donuts and biscuits and gravy. Nothing special except the gravy for the biscuits and gravy was good. Better than the wallpaper paste served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoggerJon
Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Have been coming here for years. Hilltop has always gone the extra mile to make our stay worry free. Mistakenly we stayed at a different motel we won't do that again. Thanks for helping our trip better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug K

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#4 of 10 in Forsyth
376 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
98 reviews
3.3 km away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
235 reviews
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#9 of 10 in Forsyth
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 951 GA Hwy 42 N., Building A, Forsyth, GA 31029 (Formerly Hilltop Garden Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forsyth
Forsyth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in back away form the interstate for reduced noise”
 of 5 bubbles EB154, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“GPS unless updated sends you to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lorig260, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the carpet before unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles 589sherwinl, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This does not have interior hallways. Everything is exterior, if that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles TDR_Family, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are quieter. There are secure locks on the doors. If you are a student taking a course at the GPSTC, the rate is only $39/night + taxes.”
 of 5 bubbles 768kaylab, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5