We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Gainesville

Booking.comUS$110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Gainesville for business. Booked a room at the HI as it was convenient to both downtown and the address I was in town for. HI is in the center of town and appears to have been located at this location for several decades. The property is fairly dated and not the cleanest HI that I have had the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Randy, We have not allowed smoking in the hotel for many, many years. However, occasionally people will smoke anyway. We do take every effort in those cases to clean the room of the disgusting smell and odor that smoking leaves behind. If we failed too do this adequately or there was a room that we did not catch the smoker,...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed her for a family situation and I will tell you that though the hotel is nice our stay was less than that. Our bathroom toilet never worked and had we not also had family in another room we would have to go to the lobby to use the bathroom. We were promised everyday that this would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our property nice and I apologize for the issues you have encountered regarding our bathroom. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest....

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stopped here overnight on the way from Atlanta to the start of the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway in Cherokee. Very nice typical Holiday Inn close to the centre of a very pleasant town. Nice bar for a quick drink and very helpful staff. Easy walk to bars and restaurants around the town square and green. Rooms clean and tidy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Was looking for reasonable place to stay. Restaurant was very disappointing; Food quality & cleanliness. Staff acted like they didn't care. Hotel room and restaurant were not clean/hygienic. Expect better standards from a brand name hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FawnB78
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear FawnB78, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is indeed regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel, specially the restaurant, the level of service you received may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We came here after spending a night at chateau Elan so this review is difficult but must admit that we came here to the holiday inn as an alternative when chateau Elan was fully booked, good stay, clean, customer friendly and quiet. As a nurse who advocate for patients and staff I'm big on customer service so when a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLOGSMART
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear BLOGSMART, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the service our staff has provided. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. We booked it last minute this visit. Check in was smooth. The room was a good size. However it was obvious that the room had not cleaned thoroughly. There was paper on the floor and they used plastic wrapped cups & we found wrappings that was left behind from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vera T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Vera T, Thank you for leaving us a review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you had a smooth check in. However, we regret you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. It is our goal to consistently provide superior...

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were at this hotel for one night, we had a king suite overlooking the pool. The bed was crazy comfortable. This hotel is over 27 years years old and well maintained but could use some updating. The furnishings were a bit out dated in the room and the bathtub was stained which gave the impression it wasn't very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22Destep
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed one night with family members at this aging Holiday Inn conveniently located in the center of town. Desk clerk was shy and seemed unfamiliar with the hotel's computer system. Our room was comfortable and clean, and our request for a ground floor was honored. This property has undergone several changes in franchise over the decades, and shows it. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darling_gardner
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear darling_gardner, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate the fair ratings you have given for the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose, It is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow...

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2016

After driving nearly 11 hours (2 stuck in traffic from Atlanta), we were glad we found this hotel. It was nicer than the expensive hotel we stayed in Atlanta. It had a fridge, a microwave and full length mirrors. We couldn't get our Keurig to work, but the free breakfast buffet started at 6 a.m. and that was a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfgalmarcia
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is a gem I just discovered. I stay Gainesville once or twice a year on business. Not sure why I have not been staying here. Little old but love the aviance. The pool and court yard are the best part other than the price. beautiful! This is a full service hotel but still offered a free breakfast that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
450 reviews
0.7 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.6 km away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are nestled in downtown Gainesville,Ga. just off of 1-985. The hotel is walking distance from boutique shopping and specialty local restaurants. Gainesville is a hidden gem with beautiful sights and wonderful local food you can't get anywhere else! Come and see us we are waiting for you!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Gainesville

Address: 400 Ee Butler Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-4525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre)
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range: $138 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the area with easy on and off to the highway.”
763JimG, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor in the summer to sit out side”
353charlesn, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
mikehJ831UE, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with clean sheets”
tras99, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Both of mine were great”
  • Second room bathroom
  • Second room
  • Second room
  • First room bathroom
  • Second room
  • First room
GlynGlobal, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates