We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Griffin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Rincon, Ga
Reviewed 14 March 2016

first the pull out sofa had a HUGE urine stain on it and my kids could not sleep on it. woke up the next day to NO hot water. Returned from being gone all day and my room was skipped by housekeeping no towels soap shampoo. I went to the front desk and was given what they said were smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djkessler17
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for what you have experience. I also want to thank you for bring this to our attention. We strive to make sure all guest has a wonderful experience while visiting our hotel and I understand we failed. I will personally make sure we take care of all the issue that you had. Once again thanks...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd night staying in a hotel on this road trip. I have paid cash for every room & used my credit card for incidentals with no problem. I arrived at this hotel & was told that the only way I could pay in cash is if I put another $100 in cash down as a deposit. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merraina A
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thanks for letting me explain to you why we need a deposit. This is our hotel policy that when paying cash that we need a deposit. Once again thank you!

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Customer service was great but I found a live BUG crawling across my bed. I refused to go to a different room and ended up in another hotel that night (midnight) with the Front Desk assistance. I got an apology compensation and some reward points, but wouldn't feel comfortable staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irvilo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear Irvilo, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about outstanding customer service at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is truly regrettable that your stay was affected because of poor room...

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed one night while traveling, desk employee at check in and at check out were both courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great and the person working the breakfast area made sure what was available was what we wanted. Property does need a light for the walkway at the back door area. Somethings need attention- sink faucet was loose and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardle
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know what we are doing wrong and what we can fix. We strive to make sure every guest is satisfied with there stay when visiting our hotel. Once again Thanks!

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my son while traveling. The hotel and room was clean and bed was comfortable. The cord on the microwave wouldn't reach the outlet so if you need a microwave that could be an issue. The breakfast was ok. Biscuits were crunchy but everything else was fine. Not bad for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel to be clean, beds comfortable and breakfast to be good. On the other hand, I apologize if the cord of the microwave was too short to be able to reach the...

Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Just spent a week at the Holiday Inn Express in Griffin, GA and was surprised at the condition of the hotel and the lackluster way in which this hotel was up kept. A property can be old and need updating. But being dirty and unkept is another thing. What can you say when things don't work and things are falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BudgetTravelerMR2
hiegriffin, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I do apologize your stay was not as accommodating as it should have been. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member.

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

I spent the better part of 2 months in this hotel. The staff is pleasant. The rooms are comfortable enough. The included breakfast has plenty of choices from pancakes to eggs to toast to cereal to muffins, fruit, or yogurt. You will find setting for everyone to eat. The breakfast room attendant is extremely friendly and welcoming. She remembers you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garret_Evans
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

We are so pleased you chose our hotel for you temporary housing. We truly enjoyed having you here. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Racquel P.

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

This was not our first time stay at this hotel and it has not improved since the last time we stayed. First off this hotel is not worth $100 per night. The carpet is worn out and the room smells like mildew. There was a roach in the bathroom that we had to kill. Front desk at checkin was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. This will be looked into, and I will get with management. Thank you for your review. I do hope you will give our hotel another try on your next visit to Griffin.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We have stayed at this property previously, but this stay was very unacceptable. The shower curtain wasn't even long enough to stay in the tub, thus we had to use multiple towels to soak up the water. The sink faucets were loose at the base and the toilet seat was also loose. Our room was not made up and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you and your family did not have an enjoyable and comfortable stay this time around. I will address this with our housekeeping and management staff. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Had two rooms and was upgraded to suites for both which was nice but one room had no refrigerator or working telephone. Front desk changed room for me and that room was much nicer. Pool was out of order. Carpets in hallways were worn in places. This could be a very nice hotel with some minimal repairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you incurred with your first room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
168 reviews
40.0 km away
Days Inn Thomaston
Days Inn Thomaston
#1 of 4 in Thomaston
88 reviews
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Griffin is an interior corridor hotel that features an indoor pool, sauna spa and fitness center. 6 miles from Atlanta Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Buck Baker Racing School and Speedtech Racing School ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Address: 1900 N Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223-1167
Region: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Price Range: $139 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Griffin Hotel Griffin
Holiday Inn Griffin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Griffin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Griffin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try one of the surrounding cities. Do not travel there during a race. Rooms that might be available are twice the already inflated pricing.”
 of 5 bubbles beach750, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tell them you'd like a view when booking”
 of 5 bubbles carolynh8, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Curtains didn't meet so get to a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jimvet1826, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“none this hotel is terrible”
 of 5 bubbles djkessler17, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms at the back of the hotel for less road noise from 19/41”
 of 5 bubbles BudgetTravelerMR2, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay