We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Castle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Castle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My husband and I stayed in one of the riverview rooms for a birthday getaway and really enjoyed the location. It's in the middle of town, above the Troll Tavern and a couple other shops, and our room had a balcony looking out over the water. We felt like we picked just the right time to come - middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TavePB
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Castle Inn. I am pleased that your stay was a good one. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks Deb

USA
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This hotel represents one of the absolutes in traveling - location dictates many, if not most, things. This hotel is like the Times Square in New York City on New Years Eve - it's in the heart of the action! We stayed on a Sunday night, so we had the discount rate. Obviously, this same hotel on a Friday or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrentFL
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at The Castle Inn, we are sorry that you where not pleased with your stay. Our goal here at The Castle Inn is for every guest to enjoy their stay and to be well taken care of. We do have the best location and try our best to have clean and maintained rooms. I am...

Hobe Sound, FL
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel is very outdated and our room and stairways had a bad odor, they finally spayed our room with something. The carpets were dirty, and one of the pillows was losing it's stuffing. We tried to enjoy the balcony we had overlooking the parking lot and view of the river,but no ceiling fan so it was hot and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeBHobeSound_FL
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at The Castle Inn. We are so sorry that you didn't find your stay enjoyable. If we had known during your stay you where unhappy we would have done anything possible to make your stay the best it could be. Our staff has been made aware of the problems you had and have...

Dadeville, Alabama
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a group of 3 couples and we all enjoyed our stay at this quaint inn. No elevator, but once you get to the top of the stairs and see how sweet the place is, it is a mute point. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Regina M
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

My husband and I visited Helen for a long weekend and reserved the Main Street View Queen room which is a Suite with a queen bedroom, full bath, dining area, kitchen with bar seating and living room with balcony overlooking main street. Situated over the Troll Tavern and adjoining shops, the Castle Inn was a very pleasant experience. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2travelforfun
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Castle Inn. We hope that you will come stay with us many times. Thanks Deb

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2016

January Birthday, and what do you do? I just wanted to chill out and relax in a nice comfortable place maybe do some walking or shopping. I love to visit Helen, GA and The Castle Inn is right down town in the middle of the shops. Love the fact that it is next to the river and from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This hotel is probably the best location in town....right on Main Street, next to the river. You can get a room facing the river or a room facing Main Street. We got a room facing the street since it was winter and there's not any activity on the river. The room has a balcony overlooking the street, which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie R
titusville
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

This place is great .we stayed for2 nights 3 days .our room had 2 Queen beds and a balcony facing main st. Clean rooms,friendly service Debbie and Trenton great staff.Enjoyed this place so much. But place really needs an elevator. Climbing 2 flights of stairs several times was tiring.only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8CharlyR
Commerce, Georgia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We have stayed at several different places in Helen and The Castle Inn is the best place to stay by far. The rooms are up to date and very clean and inviting. The location is exceptional you can walk to everything. The manager, Debbie Watson, is so friendly and accomodating. I would definately recommend staying here and will definately stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 657darrelll
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, We always love having our repeat quest come back to stay, they are like family to us. Cant wait to see you again. Thanks Deb

Reviewed 16 November 2015

The suite has all that is needed to make a vacation wonderful. The location is great. We could walk to the shops and restaurants.View of the town was awesome. I recommend staying at Castle Inn, I can't wait to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you we are very happy you came to stay with us and hope to see you many times. Thanks Deb

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.4 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 19 in Helen
318 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.1 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bavarian style building with magnificent views! This Hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Helen on the banks of the Chattahoochee River with fantastic views of the mountains. Enjoy the comfort of our rooms after a full day of; trout fishing on the Chattahoochee River, the action packed family fun of Helen's Main Street attractions, or endless hours of browsing and shopping the most unique shops in the Georgia Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Address: 8580 Main St, PO box 209, Helen, GA 30545
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: $117 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
8 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick a room over the river or front side to get the best views”
 of 5 bubbles smithkirk2010, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a hotel brand you know and trust. I thought this would be nice, since it's in the heart of downtown Helen, but I was disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 890chrissyk, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the front.”
 of 5 bubbles LoriiN, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Main Street so you can sit on balcony and enjoy festivities”
 of 5 bubbles 631stevee, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You want a room with Main Street balcony”
 of 5 bubbles kmoore1957, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5