We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs.
All reviews the river within walking distance place to stay ceiling fan get away the main street downtown helen middle of town close to town the room was nice staff was very friendly mark cabin pet tubers benches grill
Upon arriving at cabin #2 ,which was around 9pm it was very dark ,the stairs were not lit and in need of repair and are very slippery when wet.We entered the cabin and the first thing we notice is the very outdated furniture and curtains...More
Very quiet place to stay. By the water. But walking distance to downtown. Some of the furnishings could be updated but that is part of the ambience. Helen is a nice place for walking and shopping. Great weekend trip
We live close to Helen and really do not need a motel. We had decided to take a mini vacation over the summer and decided this would be a nice place to stay. We love the drift along the river in a tube and with...More
Pure disgust for this place. Don’t let them lie to you about the ‘upcoming’ renovations, as I read reviews from last year saying the same thing. We arrived and immediately asked for a new room because the one we checked into had dog hair on...More
Nice area Horrible staff. The staff charged extra fees for cleaning, claimed they could not sell the room. Room was in great condition when i left but I was charged a cleaning fee for no reason. Do not stay here they will overcharge you and...More
Response from P5340LGtinam | Reviewed this property |
The lock issue was with the cabin we stayed in not the hotel. We went to the office about WiFi and they said they did away with that at the "cabins " because they wanted guests to experience the outdoors. I just wish I would... More
The lock issue was with the cabin we stayed in not the hotel. We went to the office about WiFi and they said they did away with that at the "cabins " because they wanted guests to experience the outdoors. I just wish I would have known that. I would have been upset if I needed to business.