We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Helen

Show Prices
#3 of 19 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Helen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Helen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Joppa, Alabama
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great hotel especially for the price. We had a suite, it was great for our family. Very roomy. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was good for walking access to main street and shop's.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Trophy Club, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Hampton Inn is very comfortable and relaxing. Staff excellent and facility clean. Breakfast is ample to begin a day of sight seeing in Helen, which is an entertaining town. We had a room over looking the river that runs through Helen. Very nice view and sounds of the running water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank droberts9123
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel is ok, needs a little renovation work.situated in easy walking distance of the main town centre so location is good. Parking is ample. The rooms are quite basic but still comfortable. Breakfast was poor with limited warm food, more buffet style, which I'm not really a fan of, but knew what to expect. The pool was disappointing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Helen Ga was an amazing place to go. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable about the area and what to do around the town. Hotel itself was very welcoming and beautifully designed. Beds and pillows were clean and very comfortable. Very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227destinyg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Helen Hampton Inn. As many have stated, it could use an update. But the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh. We liked our location as it was not on the main road but close enough to walk around in the town and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shere1
Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Needs new flooring. Many carpet stains! Room foyer light out. Refrigerator wasn't clean. Shower curtain shredded at bottom. Bed was clean or wouldn't of stayed. Room sign was not on wall in hall. Door hard to open & had to request assistance

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 744carolinew
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

First, let me compliment the grounds. They are beautiful and I loved being able to walk from the room down to watch the Chattahoochee River flow past. Very nice. Otherwise, the hotel was average and not quite up to the standards I expect from Hampton Inn. I had several rooms reserved and one member of my party walked in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoEggTV
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Pool not even close to clean. Dirty room with bugs on box spring 4 plus inches of dust behind bed... this was night of check in... Said pool would be better in morning... Next pic was morning...front desk and housekeepers lazy and answered any questions with straight lies.. Terrible... Now i have fraud charges on cc... Seems fishy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna N
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days with the family (2 teenagers). The FREE breakfast is awesome, not just coffee, fruit and toast, but waffles, REAL eggs, French toast, fresh fruit etc. The rooms and public areas were very clean. We had one small issue with a stained duvet and an odd odor in the room after we returned from an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Suzie C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We're so happy you and your family had an enjoyable time with us. Our entire team here at Hampton Inn Helen works very hard to provide fantastic Hamptonality to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cumming, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Hampton Inn has a wonderful location on the river and we had a river view balcony where we could watch people floating down the river. It's a great location to walk to everything because traffic can get congested. We walked to everything. The room was nice and quiet and the staff most helpful. The breakfast was a full breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois L
Suzie C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We agree with you...our location is fabulous. Our hotel is one block off of Main Street but right on the river...the best of both worlds. We have walkable access to all of the Shoppes but the beauty and serenity of being right by the river. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 19 in Helen
320 reviews
0.5 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#12 of 19 in Helen
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: $134 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Montevallo, Alabama
4 months ago
1 month ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms on the back side (I believe) have balconies and overlook the creek and it's very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles JenC90, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor! We stayed on the 2nd and it sounded like our upstairs neighbors were coming through the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles V5584VWpaula, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FaithBGA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor balcony facing the Chattahoochee River gave our stay a peaceful feeling inside.”
 of 5 bubbles tonestur, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rm. 327 is the best room for a romantic getaway!”
 of 5 bubbles 303adriano, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5