We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 459: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location was great! Area was super clean, Resort was updated, Friendly Staff!! Give a rating of "Very Good". Only thing missing was a "Complimentary" Breakfast otherwise it would have been given an "Excellent". Coffee was offered thou!! Would definitely return for another visit!! Very "Pet Friendly" and reasonable fee :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTF111771
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear RTF111771: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and friendly staff. I look forward to passing this along to everyone! Unfortunately because of our brand we are not able to offer a complimentary breakfast. That is...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Most reasonable rate, including pet fees, with a helpful & friendly staff.. and it's beachfront on Jekyll Island! Stayed the weekend after Thanksgiving & we got to enjoy the beach, the hotel's hot tub, the fire pit, the hotel bar, and The Beach House restaurant next door. Becky at the front desk helped us out with everything we needed throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenMosley
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear KarenMosley: Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are so glad you stayed with us the weekend after Thanksgiving! What a nice time to visit! Thank you for mentioning Becky by name! She will be thrilled to see this! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a clean, updated 2nd floor room with a blacony. Our large room overlooked the fire pit and then the Atlantic Ocean. Walking/biking path runs along the Ocean and past the hotel. We rented bikes from the hotel and used the island's extensive bike paths to explore the island. Hotel staff was personable and helpful. Breakfast is available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyandme
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear familyandme: Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are so glad you enjoyed your room and relaxing vacation! We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very nice. Our room was clean however the carpet could have used a good cleaning. Housekeeping kept our room stocked with towels and the bed made daily. I liked the fact that we had a safe inside of our room to keep our valuables. The grounds are very well kept and the view of the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaBeachLady
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear GaBeachLady: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I'm sorry to read that you didn't feel it was as much of a value as other properties on Jekyll Island. We feel we provide a great...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldn't believe this hidden gem that was affordable, family friendly and right next to the beach. Super friendly staff and comfortable beds. Rooms are pretty spacious. Making this a tradition every year to visit Jekyll Island and stay here with my dogs. Ocean view suites available as well. Every morning I walked to the beach to watch the sunrise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atiyah79
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Atiyah79: Thanks for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are so glad you found our hidden gem...and brought your dogs! We look forward to you making it a tradition and can't wait until next time! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was on the second floor and had the most beautiful view of the sunrise! The staff Becky and Dara were wonderful and most helpful with information. Our room was very large & clean with fridge & microwave. Loved the private balcony! Even tho it is non-smoking there were some unruly guests that didn't comply. Breakfast is not included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florida213
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear florida213: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are thrilled you had such a great holiday! Thank you for mentioning Becky and Dara by name. I look forward to passing this along to them! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Holly...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, nice rooms, beachfront and ocean view. The only complaint is the check-in process. It seems very unorganized and is not a good introduction to the hotel. But once you get past that point, the stay is great. We needed a crib and one was brought to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LutherMc
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear LutherMc: Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! I'm very sorry for the unorganized check-in process. I appreciate you letting me know so that we can get that corrected! We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Baltimore, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Lady Wife loves to hear the sound of the surf, and Jekylll Island is a good place for that. We got a very good rate on double Queen, waterfront room. It is new. It is clean. It is comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Each room has a coffee maker, mini fridge, hair dryer, iron. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ira1block
HIR-GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear ira1block: Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! We are so glad you enjoyed your short visit to our beautiful island. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Holly White Director of Sales

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start with this hotel is severely understaffed. Took forever to check-in when finally given our room was told that we were upgraded because they oversold our room type. (no call in advance mind you) Get to the "Upgraded room and found bodily fluids on the sheets of a bed.) Go to the office and wait in line again to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikefjo
Holly W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear Mikefjo: Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island. I would first like to sincerely apologize for us completely dropping the ball on your reservation. Dirty linen and poor customer service are unacceptable. I would like to thank you for letting me know and bringing this to my attention. I would like to...

massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As I write this, I'm relaxing by the pool at Holiday Inn Jekyll Island Resort on a gorgeous November day! When we first pulled into the parking lot I was underwhelmed, it looks like just an ordinary motel from the road. But looks as we all know, can at times, be deceiving as is the case with this place as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catmar4
Holly W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear catmar4: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your current stay at the Holiday Inn Resort at Jekyll Island! I am thrilled to read you are relaxing by the pool right now! Fall is a beautiful time of the year on Jekyll Island! Thank you for your nice comments about the staff at...

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.3 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
559 reviews
2.0 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
358 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island

Address: 701 N Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0882
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: $175 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Jekyll Island
Oceanside Jekyll Island
Oceanside Inn Jekyll Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms are ocean view. Some are only parking lot view, so make sure to request an ocean view room.”
  • Room was from Front to back. This was the ocean side of the room.
 of 5 bubbles RTF111771, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice views of Atlantic Ocean from 2nd floor. If using the pool, request rooms closest to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles familyandme, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly, beach at your door, kid friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles Atiyah79, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor, first floor seem to be dog friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles florida213, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait till management has done its job turning the property around. before booking here.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikefjo, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay