We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,876: English reviews
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was excellent. Customer service was great, the beds were comfortable, and my ocean view was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jbguice08
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place had a great location. Smack in the middle of the island on the shore with immediate beach access. My son enjoyed the heated pool and loved the beach. The breakfast was very good! Batter was available for daily freshly made waffles during breakfast. The options were varied considering how affordable the rates turned out to be. The concierge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room at this hotel as it is the same hotel (formerly known as The Corsair) that my dad and uncle help build in 1962! What a walk down memory lane this trip was to me. The hotel has the same bones as when it was first built and, of course, has been updated somewhat. I found the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nafrank222
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel. After our first horrible Experience, we should have known not to come here and second time. However, being the forgiving people that we are, we decided to overlook our first experience, which was a costly mistake. Find our previous review if this hotel, it describes how we were robbed out if our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kevin m
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Well I guess I should begin with your previous experience as I recall the events quite differently! Your sons overly expensive shoes were turned into the front desk as they were found on property and we had no idea who they belonged to until you called me several weeks after you departed! They were returned to you so they were... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third stay and our last time at this Days Inn. The rooms are so outdated and awful. The breakfast food is terrible. The only thing I can say good is that the sunrise was absolutely beautiful. I found out there's another brand new hotel just down the road and the price is about the same. I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank florida213
rmdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Dear florida213, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of your recent stay. We have done several upgrading and refurbishing in all of our rooms and around the property in the last few months and continue to do so. We sincerely apologized that you didn't enjoy your stay. We hope that you will give us another... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and first rate. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The room design was dated. The breakfast was horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rebeccabB1562RJ

616 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
First Floor Oceanside King Room (26)
Viewed
North Pool (24)
Viewed
Second Floor Oceanview Double Room (25)
Viewed
Second Floor Oceanview King Suite (50)
Viewed
Second Floor Oceanview Queen Suite (50)
Viewed
South Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.6 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,088 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
358 reviews
13.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#8 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 60 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0905 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms ocean view is blocked by sand dunes.”
  • Morning Glory
 of 5 bubbles mrb62, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We love second floor north side of the hotel. The view is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnany, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid parking lot side of the hotel during the remodeling. Room 229, ocean side, was great and I would recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles nafrank222, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a second floor suite”
 of 5 bubbles DaddyBear5x, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the car park will be quieter during high season. But, the rooms facing the pools also face the ocean. View: 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles julestopbuffet, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay