We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (40)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448
Getting there
Jacksonville Intl Airport33 km
Brunswick Golden Isles Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
768Reviews
79Photos
4Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 468
  • 203
  • 56
  • 18
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Found the room to have decent linens and comfortable bedding. Nice larger bath with roomy countertop. Had other family staying there also, all with no problems. Decent accommodations for the price. Would go back again.
Read more
Response from laquintakingsland, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Guest, Greetings from the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Kingsland Bay. We have noticed your feedback and thank you for the positive comments. Your reviews are important to us to improve our hospitality further. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I appreciate the pets free policy. However, I have to say that i sometimes feel that we get the older rooms because we do have a pet. But they are clean and don't smell so I won't complain. I enjoy not worrying about where I am sleeping and how clean the room is.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from laquintakingsland, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Kingsland. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely, we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
Read more
Bed was the best, no pillow top and firm. Good Royal Cup Coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. Hotel very clean and easy to get to. Staff was professional and good recommendations for dinner. No chocolate chip cookies.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from laquintakingsland, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the La Quinta and expressing your satisfaction through the review. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Thankful La Quinta is pet friendly but this property could be cleaner in the bathroom. We saw soap scum build-up on and under the tub grab bar and also on the tub faucet. The desk furniture in our room was beat up and needs replacing. Also, there are no premium movie channels
Read more
Response from laquintakingsland, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I won"t be back. Rooms are old and tired. The furniture was beat up and needs replaced. However, the service was excellent and the breakfast was good. In my experience at other LaQuintas, this was the worst.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from laquintakingsland, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bedroom with 2 dbl beds
Door to connecting room
Microwave, fridge, cable TV and free wifi
Handicapped bath.
Handicapped bath is very spacious. (Shower chair in corner.)
PreviousNext
1234568
The website for this hotel says: Pets Welcome • Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply)
0 votes
Show all answers
Distance to Woodbine, Ga.
Depending on the traffic on the highway, it will be about 15-20 minutes from Woodbine. We are located on exit 3 off I-95 and Woodbine is off exit 14. Most hotels are located off exit 3, so for lodging you will be close enough if heading to Woodbine.
0 votes
Show all answers
Distance to Woodside ga
The hotel is about 13 miles from downtown Woodbine. The hotel is located off Exit 3 and Woodbine is located off Exit 14 on Interstate 95. There are no leisure hotels off exit 14; the closest hotels are all located off Exit 3. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have microwaves oven in the rooms ?
"Call ahead of time"
"Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work."
"Don't go there"
"Don't take Room 120"
"the beds are perfect!"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites kingsland hotel kingslandla quinta inn and suites kingslandla quinta kingsland
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastKingsland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing