We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(22 reviews)
“room was clean”(17 reviews)
“fresh smell”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
79
54
25
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
54
25
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfresh smellnew mattresseswaffleswelcome bagchick filettraveling throughbathroom fixturesservice dogbed sheetsthe hotel staffcheck in was easyconvenient locationbreakfast itemsgreat place to staycoffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was fine typical Red Roof, poor lighting over sink area but that's a norm. We really did not have TV they were having issues with the cable, it happens.. Tried to give us another room but the issue was everywhere. They told us they...More

Thank Roland D
Response from SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn KingslandResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a valued Guest with us, there are times when issues occur due to inclement weather beyond our control. We tried to reach out to you via telephone to ensure that you received your discount. Please contact us at the...More

Reviewed May 13, 2018

My Husband and I stayed in May enroute from Fl. to NY. We were impressed with the property, and the amenities in our spacious, nicely decorated room. I was warmly greeted at check in, and given a goodie bag with snacks, etc. The breakfast had...More

1  Thank gail44111
Response from SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn KingslandResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will share your review with our staff and look forward seeing you as a valued Guest.

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Traveling between Asheville,NC and Gulfport,FL we overnighted in Kingsland,GA... Always stayed at the Fairfield Inn but they were booked on short notice. Checked Trip Advisor and decided on Red Roof Inn... Arriving it looks like a small secluded resort. Cozy, lush well manicured landscaping and...More

1  Thank gpizzy
Response from SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn KingslandResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay, it was certainly a pleasure to have you as a valued Guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.

Reviewed April 23, 2018

This is a great stop for timing on our journey north, but not the best Red Roof Inn I have stayed at. Not a comfortable bed, and breakfast was mostly carbs and yogurt. I like protein at breakfast. Paid more for this Red Roof Inn...More

Thank 283lindav
Response from SEEMA D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KingslandResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our location.I am sorry that your expectations were not met,please accept our apologies. We strive to provide every guest with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us....More

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

On my way to Florida I made the reservation by phone, when I arrived and entered the room, everything was dirty and with a terrible smell. I went back to the reception and got my money back and went to another hotel on the other...More

Thank mkrdutra
Response from SEEMA D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KingslandResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Kingsland. I am sorry that experience did not meet your expectations,please accept my apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service,:...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kingsland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MayorofPossumKingdom
June 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from americusgal | Reviewed this property |
If you call them, you can get a "jacuzzi room" which includes a bathtub with jets in your own personal room, but it costs more. You can't book this type of room online, you may want to go there and look at it in person... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Loved convenience of room #115"
Read review
"We stayed in the front on the first floor for the convenience of the dog."
Read review
"we had a first floor room facing the front of the building but it was quiet"
Read review
"I stayed in the handicapped room next door to the front office. The opposite end of the hotel seemed very..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing