We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 June 2016

It appears that room quality in this motel is not consistent. My experience agrees with the negative ones. Floor was filthy, sink was either very worn out or stained, front door had too large (1-2 sq.ft) areas discolored, tub/shower was dirty/worn out, microwave gave out electrical burn smell when I tried to heat up cup of coffee in paper cup....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki94
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly so kinda yucky. No carpet in rooms. STRONG fake floral smell overpowering the room. Switch plate covers missing, small couch in room is pet friendly and torn. Bathroom has moldy walls and paint peeling on ceiling. Humidifier under sink with cord draped across sink and into plug. Heavy dust layer on walls and lampshades. Closet handle taped onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poipoi29494
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our pet-friendly hotel here in Kingsland. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to...

New Hartford
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Price paid for room not what was expected.Mattress lumpy,water smelled funky,hair dryer did not work and the refrig froze everything.Needs work.Not up to other Roof that we have stayed in.Only saving grace was the breakfast.Mention all to front desk,no comp only I'm sorry.Easy off and on.Could be all right with some daily maintenance checks of the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronstagehand
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Mill Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2016

When traveling tried to find a place for a night rest, called from the Interstate and they advised the price and room and breakfast included. friendly check inn and room was nice. a little dated but clean.. Breakfast was usual waffles toasts, cereal, juice enough to fill you up if wanted if not chick filet in front of Motel. good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenandJune
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

June, thank-you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay with us.We value our guest feed back. We will definitely share this with our staff. Looking forward to see you as a valued guest.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My spouse and I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting nearby Amelia Island for the annual Shrimp Festival. Unfortunately, all of the hotels on the Island were booked so we opted to stay in Kingsland, GA and drive over to the Island each day. The hotel chains where we normally stay do not accept pets so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56Deb
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Gordonville
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed at this property on our way to Florida. Picked it because it was on the FL/GA border, the limit of our travel that day. Not disappointed. Hotel property was clean, convenient, room was very clean, bed was comfy, and it is surrounded by numerous places to eat. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Andrew , thanks for taking your time to review our property on your recent visit. We appreciate you enjoyed your visit and complemented us . I will certainly share this with our staff and look forward to seeing you soon as a valued guest.

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to crash after a long day on the road. Check in was quick and helpful on restaurant recommendations (and discount coupons). Room was clean and quiet. It is nothing fancy but for $69 you couldn't beat the value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Gerry, thanks for taking your precious time to post a positive review on our property. I will certainly share this review with our staff. Gerry we appreciate it you complimenting and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you come back and stay with us soon.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were very pleased with our room. It was very clean and equipped with a flat screen TV, microwave, frig, hairdryer, ironing board and iron, and a safe. Our stay included breakfast that had waffles, pastries, bread/bagels, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, 3 kinds of cereal, and more. Highly recommend for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kphilli9
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for complimenting our property. We love to see guests like you come and stay with us and please do refer our property to your friends and family. Look forward seeing you as a valued guest.

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Room was reasonably clean. Breakfast was good considering most red roofs don't really provide anything. We had a VIP pass that was initially rejected. But the manager was acceptable to working things out and honored the pass. He did go the extra mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Chris , thanks for giving us your feedback . We try our best to make our guests happy in all ways. We are happy to see that you stayed with us and whenever in this area please stop by and ask for Danny. Thank-you.

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

My wife checked your reviews at this Red Roof and thought that they were good and the price was right as we we stopping for the night after visiting in Fl and continuing home to Conway SC.when we opened the door we experienced a foul odor,my wife called front desk and was told to come down and pick up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thanks for your comments and opinions. I’m upset to hear that we disappointed you and that you had such an unpleasant experience with odors and the cleanliness was not up to standards. I apologize for way that you found your room. We have taken note of these comments to make sure we do better than ever for future...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Kingsland in Georgia! This hotel is pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Brunswick, GA and Jacksonville, Florida. The Red Roof Kingsland is conveniently located near Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Crooked River State Park, Cumberland Island Park, Jekyll and Amelia Islands, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Okefenokee Swamp Park and the Submarine Museum. Visit local attractions including golf courses, camping, outdoor activities, football and historical sites. The Georgia Welcome Package (includes local Georgia treats) and Pet Friendly Package (includes treats/toys for your pet) are available for purchase at the front desk (contact property for details). A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this hotel. Red Roof Kingsland is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features an outdoor pool and hot spa, security safes, and microwave/micro-fridge units in all rooms. Take advantage of our business center, Jacuzzi rooms, and free hot continental breakfast. Free wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. All guests receive a Goodie Bag upon check-in, cookies and red red lemonade are available in the lobby on weekends. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $95 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Possum Kingdom, SC
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a first floor room facing the front of the building but it was quiet”
GITRNRUP, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the handicapped room next door to the front office. The opposite end of the hotel seemed very quiet too.”
chase811, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“For longer stays, laundry room at nearby Country Inn is available”
tripster21218, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The layout of the room was very wheelchair friendly and it was nice to have a little couch with a coffee table in front for food and snacks”
LyndalooNY, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all fine and good.”
skylarheisenberg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
Red RoofUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates