We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland

Country InnsUS$67*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Orleans, On
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The inn was close to the highway, clean and worked well for our trip. May stay on our return trip home if available. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Slept very well as the bed was comfortable and the inn was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabomeka
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and your awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your wonderful guest experience and how we met or exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon! - Jeanine Morris , Assistant General Manager/Sales Manager

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

During our vacation, my wife searched for a hotel and found what we thought was a nice family hotel. My wife accidently booked the room for the wrong date (2 weeks out). We proceeded to go to the hotel thinking no big deal, they can change it. Well we were totally wrong. They stated that they could not change the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger w
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel our front desk service was to your expectations. We can assure you that our staff do typically embody “Yes I Can!” and this situation that you mentioned was out of our hands . As this reservation may not...

Little Compton, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 January 2017

On our travels to Florida we stayed at this hotel and my husband & I were very pleased. Hotel was beautifully decorated, breakfast included was wonderful, staff was friendly and rooms clean and beds comfy. We will definitely be adding this to the list of sleep overs on our way to an from Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylLynn L
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and your awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your wonderful guest experience and how we met or exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon! - Jeanine Morris , Assistant General Manager/Sales Manager

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Last time all ice machines didnt work, they do now. The lobby has been redone and is usuable, the breakfast was great and the lady friendly too. This place always had a good nights sleep and with the TVGuide on Ch 14 with a 6 station scroll is almost a 5 here. Of course other 50 dollar places have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding what a good night sleep . Thank you for your suggestion regarding our windows ,we have spoken with housekeeping and they are addressing the issue as we speak. We hope...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Our room was very clean and comfortable, although there was a strong odor from the new carpet being installed in the hall. (I guess that is inevitable!) There were adequate outlets conveniently located for recharging electronics. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and your awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your wonderful guest experience and how we met or exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon! - Jeanine Morris , Assistant General Manager/Sales Manager

NC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueBNc
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Oldsmar
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssap2017
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

MA
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We travel with our dog so it's always an adventure to find a decent hotel that doesn't charge a huge fee for dogs. This was our first time at a Country Inn and it was decent. On the plus side: friendly, helpful, professional front desk staff. Clean rroms. Comfortable bed and pillows. Fairly quiet cooling system. Good outdoor space to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattieB
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am sorry for the issues you had experienced with the stained carpet, as you see...

Kingsland, United States
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcS2627LB
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stay away, far, far away. This hotel management is extrenly rude, very disrespectful, arrogant, argumentative, and downright criminal. I would give them a negative score if I could. They stole our money on a prepaid reservation by refusing to honor the reservation upon our arrival. We had 5 rooms booked, and prepaid for in my name. When the majority of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_B_Nelson
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Please allow me to take this opportunity and extend our warmest and most sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your last visit with us. I would like to assure you that these issues you have mentioned were in place for the safety and security to protect all guest from fraud .As you did mention you did have rooms...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy and comfortable inn.Recently awarded for "BEST RENOVATED PROPERTY" at the exit.With your stay includes free wi-fi,free full hot breakfast,indoor pool and heated spa,business center, meeting room holds 30-35 people, laundry facility. Conveniently located GA/FL border on I-95North , exit 3,make a left and we are located behind Amoco Gas Station.Walking distance restaurants that offers 10% off using room key. Attractions in town includes Kingsbay Navel Base,Famous Cumberland Island, Okefenoke Swamp and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland

Address: 135 The Lakes Blvd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5565
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $114 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the back are quiter”
norrisd201, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean and Comfortable”
CherylLynnL, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to I 95”
Yellowcorvette79, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator so I would ask for a room away from the elevator, which we had. It was quiet.”
394DianeP, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from the ice machine and lobby”
Vidimom, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Country Inns
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
Booking.comUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates