We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Visit hotel website
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (32)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Best value All Suites Hotel with Kitchen in each suite. All the suites have separate Living and bed rooms with large screen TV. Living room has a sleeper sofa. Kitchen comes with pots and pans. Living like in a mini apartment.Free hot buffet style breakfast every morning.Lagoon style swimming pool and heated spa. Come join the fun where you get Great Value for the same price for the other regular hotels.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
1323 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Getting there
Jacksonville Intl Airport33 km
Brunswick Golden Isles Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
570Reviews
79Photos
3Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 258
  • 175
  • 68
  • 47
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Easy check in and check out, was there for 9 days with my service dog for work. The staff was great and very accommodating. Breakfast was good great just would like more fruit. If I needed anything they would get it to me right away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ashley, Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the amenities offered. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
My husband and I stopped here on our way to Florida. While the suite size was really nice, I was surprised how out dated everything was except for the shower which was very nice. When we entered our suite, the smell of chlorine was like entering an indoor pool. Had to open the
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Helen, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. I have shared your comments with the proper department heads to ensure these situations are remedied. Thank you again for your time, and I hope we will be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Very nice place, reasonably priced, very close to Interstate exit, good breakfast selection. Very large rooms with small kitchen (fridge, stove, sink, microwave). BUT, the rooms and the corridor have a slightly moldy odor and the shower curtain and bathtub/shower had definite
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your suggestions will help us improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
On a long trip from FL to CT we made a stop at this hotel and it was exactly what we needed to rest and recharge for the rest of our long drive. Breakfast was excellent, staff was friendly and courteous!! Two thumbs up 👍🏼 👍🏼
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Vanessa, We appreciate your lovely review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent experience during their stay. We thank you for your business and cannot wait to serve you once again! Best Regards Managment Team
Read more
Thankful for the clean quiet room. Comfortable bed. Shower bath, no tub. No complaints about the room. Was not impressed with the odor upon entering the hotel. Seemed even worse in the hallway. If you are sensitive to odors, you might want to pass on this one. Musty maybe? Just
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay. Sorry to hear you did not have a completely satisfied stay. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back and see how we have improved. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Roach I accidentally stepped on!
Room with Jacuzzi Tub
Full Appliances
Bathroom
Kitchenette
PreviousNext
1234567
Hello, All of our suites has showers. Most of the suites has standing showers with granite all around. You can request a traditional tub with showers too. Hope, this will help. Thanks for the inquiry.
0 votes
Hello Dear Guest, It is an honor to host you as a guest at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Kingsalnd, GA As per the Wyndham bedding specifications, this bedding package does not have a top sheet. The order of linen on bedding is Mattress, Mattress Pad, Fitted sheet, Duvet with cover, a decorative scarf. Since duvet's cover's underside works as a top sheet too, we don't have top sheet. As an extended stay hotel which participate in Mother Earth Green program, we provide full service which includes the changing of linens twice a week for a long term stay which goes beyond 5 days. All the linens are laundered between different guests in the same room. The mother earth program only applies to the extended stay guests. I hope, I answered your questions. Feel free to see Ms. Lola at the front desk for any more clarifications. Thanks for being our Guest.
1 vote
Do you have microwaves in the rooms ?
Yes, all of the rooms are equipped with a microwave.
0 votes
"Stay away fro room 101"
"don't have neighbors who argue all night"
"If you go here make sure to look beyond the main toad."
"We always ask for a room on a lower floor away from elevators."
"We were on the first floor with our 8lb Shih Tzu and it was very quiet."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawthorn suites kingslandkingsland hawthorn suites
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastKingsland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing