We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park

Expedia.comUS$50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta \/ Lake Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Bugs! Dirty sheets!!! Blood on wall! Nasty! Double charged us! We booked with Expedia and it was horrible! No phone or wifi. Worst motel I ever stayed...O wait we didn't stay... We left! Next day found out they charged us twice for that nasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in spur of the moment on our way to Disney. Really just needed a bed and a shower- the price lured us in. $34.99. The room was really big! Bathroom was really big. Room was clean and updated. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased. For the price- it doesn't get any better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra W
ABVI L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park, responded to this review

Hello Cassandra W. Thank you very much for sharing your experience we always try to learn or always try to do something better to serve our guest as much as possible.We are happy that you are satisfied with our room and condition.We will try to serve you even better when ever you will come back again and definitely your experience...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We are from Yulee,Fl and were evacuating from Hurricane Matthew. Two days prior to evacuating we called and booked two rooms for three nights. The day we evacuated, we got to the hotel and they said we did not have a reservation, regardless of the confirmation code and name if the person we spoke to. They were turning away several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephiejo73
ABVI L, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park, responded to this review

Dear sir/medam we see from your review that you were upset with your reservation but our property was overbooked and we had gst who reserved the room from one week before and all of the gst was affected from mathew hurricane so we had policy first come first serve so we were not able to satisfy all of our gst...

Raleigh N C
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I was tired from driving and stopped as I have stayed at several America Best VALUE inn before and had good luck--- which did not change this time. I would say they are fixing it up as the carpet was spotless and it was newly painted. The furniture is not modern but was in good condition The TV was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
ABVI L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park, responded to this review

HELLO MS.ELEN Thank you for taking time and sharing the experience of your stay with us. We are always concern about the guest suggestion and their stay experience.Your experience will also help our future guest. We will be happy to serve you better whenever you will visit us again. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. God bless you....

Weaver, Alabama
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room smelled like a wet ash tray. The door to the bathroom looked like it had never been wiped down. Fixture in the bathroom was crooked and the tub needed some work. The lobby need work and there was no coffee ready for guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dad779
Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, upon pulling up we regretted that decision instantly. Both rooms were unsanitary and should never be rented to the public. When I asked if I could cancel my second night I was told that it was not allowed. Given it was 10pm and we had 5 children we stayed the night but checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loree P
Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Spent $95.00 on Priceline for a smoking room...when we arrive it was no smoking. Room was run down...literally falling off walls. Sheets were stained and wore. Shower was unclean. We rested for a short while and checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel if it was the last thing I had to pick. So when we first enter the room my child saw a roach crawling on the bed. Than on the back of door and by bathroom... We than flip the sheets back to find lip stick kisses and hair on the sheets and in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deemoore89
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

...it was really cheap, but unbearable - did not get much sleep, spider bites, and crumbling furniture (furniture was falling apart), dirty sheets, horrible smell in nonsmoking room and the loudest ac ever... never again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky7612
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My family were traveling and had been on the road for hours. We decided to stop and see if they had a room and they had 1 room left which I took. I got 2 beds but they were full size beds. The mattress was the older kind, not the pillow top that they usually have in hotels. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.1 km away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
18.2 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
17.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
27.0 km away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park

Address: 4907 Timber Dr, I-75 Exit #5, Lake Park, GA 31636-4949 (Formerly Super 8 Lake Park)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel if you can!!”
BarryS556, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have time to check reviews as I or read bad reviews, ask to see the room before accepting.”
bensB9258QO, 28 May 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Expedia.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
ABVI.comUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates