We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Room is good enough for sure for the price. Sylvia was cool at the front desk. Housekeeping lady was helpful, but she was grumpy. Tons of stores and restaurants around. Not a good neighborhood for walking around. Many channels for TV hibernation. Which I did, due to poor surrounding. Hotel is good for sleeping, then leave to somewhere more pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ace007ky
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued your opinion on you recent stay at our location. I will make sure talk to my team members and Sylvia about your comments. I am not sure what floor you were in so I can find out which housekeeper you were giving the comments in your survey. I will make sure address to every one so...

Bastrop, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Being treated with dignity and respect is important. The front desk at the Red Roof Inn in Lithonia, Georgia should be commended for more than just representing a clean establishment. During check-in, there were a group of construction workers in line before me. I just watched as Ms. Diane, the front desk manager, treated each of those gentlemen with as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrycotton712
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on our team member performance. Yes, we do have daily every evening between 5-6pm we have company drivers checks in to the hotel and we get lobby full of people. Sometimes hard to find out which one regular guest...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

The room was clean and the staff accommodating. My toilet broke the first night there and continued to give us problems but maintenance was all over it, the shower door also leaked but all in all it was an okay stay. The breakfast was simple cereal, Danish and fruit. Maxine was also great, she gave us a travel bag for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasheedah C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued our guest feed back and appreciates your time to provide us all your concerns during your stay. I will definitely talk to my maintenance and housekeeping team about the issue you address in this survey and shared with Maxine. I will share your comments with them so they can improve on there service. Thank you again...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Maxine was awesome! She ensured that our rooms were ready and went out her way to get things right. When our toilet stopped up, rather than calling the plumber, she fixed it herself. Looking forward to our next stay. Your friends the Born Loosers Chicago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahoffman
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Hello my friends from The Chicago Born and Looser sorry miss you this time on your visit. I know for sure Ms. Maxine took care of you greatly very pleased to hear that. Hope you all had a great stay and good weather in Atlanta, We had a very bad weather here lot of cold, cloudy and windy. I will...

Crowley, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel is very neat and clean the hotel is also very clean the breakfast isn't the best but at least they do provide. I am staying here for my orientation with Swift Transportation. Ms. Sylvia is a very sweet person and I believe that she is an asset to your company and will serve you great for many, many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yungtrucker72
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very please to hear from your guest feed back that help us to improve in our property. I will definitely let Sylvia and other team member abut your comments during your stay at our Red Roof Inn. We wish you had a great training at the4 swift terminal and wish you best in your new currier....

Vidalia, Georgia
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this location on business and I checked in late. Sylvia was great at checkin and actually called my room after check in to make sure I was settled in and satisfied. The rooms appeared recently remodeled and in good condition. Beds were clean and comfy. The property had a night time police officer that patrolled the property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mevans251
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on your stay. I will definitely share your comments to my team members. We do have one cup coffee machine in the room that is you use only cup not kittle. I am sorry you had a difficulty to...

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I'd like to thank the staff(Sylvia & Diane) at this location. They are all professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are well maintained thanks to the hard working ladies(Maxine) that care about their quality of work. you always make our stay a pleasant one. thanks a bunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytmo65
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued our guest feed back on there stay with us. I do like to thank you for taking the time out and give us the feed back for our employees performance as well the property. I will definitely share comments to Sylvia, Diane, Maxine and rest of the my team members for there out standing service they...

Sandersville, Georgia
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel a week ago due to last minute misplacement while visiting family; I will say the Male Front desk clerk was nice and professional upon checking in; and the hotel was actually nicer than I expected being that I've Never stayed at a Red Roof end before; beds were comfortable; Sheets were clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monae520
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize the issue you may have during your stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. I do remember about the incidents and Ms. Diane all ready called me same time when see find out that Harvey gave you late check out and he wrote in the computer did not let her know when she got...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I was satisfied, overall...hotel needs some updating (poorly functioning luggage cart), eating area for continental breakfast could use a facelift, but the friendly, helpful staff made up for it., especially Diane (very helpful), she made my sad occasion (funeral) much more bearable. Thank you Diane. The location was great and safe, right off the highway, food and shopping in walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weinsiam
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us your feed back and concern on your stay with us at Red Roof inn Lithonia GA First of all our condolence and prayer with your family for your loss. About the language cart you had mansion we all ready have new one in replacements. Your concern...

Reviewed 23 April 2016

the hotel is in a very central location with plenty of places to eat and even a walmart across the street. Sylvia was the person who checked me in and was amazing, i had to wait for 2 hours for my company to send of authorization to get my room and she told me about the surrounding areas, let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon t
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good afternoon Brandon, It is our pleasure to provide you best quality and customer service. I am glad to here that Sylvia had gave you outstanding service and help all your needs. I do apologize that you had to wait in the lobby for your approval from the company. We do not get the vouchers and list until 5:30pm. However...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $144 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be put in a non smoking room, ask to see the room first.”
937billieb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a stand up shower - no bathtub. Not in my room anyway. Went thru Hotels.com and later found out they are all connected. Hotels.com, Hotwire, etc. ”
debral53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would replace the shower door using rusty brackets in not really appealing for sure a well updated room. ”
563carlr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor. Doors closing seem to be very loud.”
Ace007ky, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to Walmart, Interstate 20 (but quite even on the Interstate side)”
henrycotton712, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates