We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I was satisfied, overall...hotel needs some updating (poorly functioning luggage cart), eating area for continental breakfast could use a facelift, but the friendly, helpful staff made up for it., especially Diane (very helpful), she made my sad occasion (funeral) much more bearable. Thank you Diane. The location was great and safe, right off the highway, food and shopping in walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weinsiam
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us your feed back and concern on your stay with us at Red Roof inn Lithonia GA First of all our condolence and prayer with your family for your loss. About the language cart you had mansion we all ready have new one in replacements. Your concern...

Reviewed 23 April 2016

the hotel is in a very central location with plenty of places to eat and even a walmart across the street. Sylvia was the person who checked me in and was amazing, i had to wait for 2 hours for my company to send of authorization to get my room and she told me about the surrounding areas, let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon t
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good afternoon Brandon, It is our pleasure to provide you best quality and customer service. I am glad to here that Sylvia had gave you outstanding service and help all your needs. I do apologize that you had to wait in the lobby for your approval from the company. We do not get the vouchers and list until 5:30pm. However...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Sylvia at the Lithonia property was very courteous and helpful. She is a great asset to the company. I give her 5 stars for outstanding customer service. She is very knowledgeable and thorough in her job. She goes beyond the call of duty to make sure guest are happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Mr. Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us feed back on our employee Sylvia's performance. We are so happy to hear from our guest, that will motivates our team members. I will share your comments with my team members. we looking forward to see you in your next trip please give us the call...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Jam nay was very attentive and kind,compassionate during my stay here. She handle her job with a smile along with her skills.she changed my room for me so I wouldn't have to be on the 3rd fl.It was crowed with other customer and some difficulty, she maintained her compulsive and kindness. e.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Ms. Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time out from you busy time. I will let Janay know about your comments. She will be delighted to here feed back from the guest. Gest feed back always give the motivation to all staff member to provide excellent service. Thank you again for the taking the time and right the...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

My trainers truck had to be down for repairs, company put me up here for 4 days. Was very happy with all aspects of the hotel, room was extra clean, bed was very comfortable, had laundry room which was great, as I have been on road for 3 weeks and about to run out of clothes Diane was especially helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear r. Steven, Thank you so much taking time out from your busy driving training and give us feed back on your experience staying at Red Roof Inn Lithonia Georgia. I am so happy to hear that Ms. Diane made your stay more enjoyable and provide you all your needs specially terminal information and get your voucher from them. We...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The hotel stay was convenient and located where I needed to go. Hotel employees were complimentary and polite. At this time I'm not an average traveler but as I retire soon, I'll make certain The Red Roof Inn will be my primary stay. Thank You

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brohud
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking your personal time and give us feed back on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. I will share your compliments to my team at Red Roof inn they will be very delighted to hear from our guest. Since you said you are retiring so now you can come...

Pinson, Alabama
Reviewed 10 April 2016

It took forever for us to get checked in even though we has a reservation. My wife called down to the front desk to tell them the internet was out. The lady responded that no one else had called, so it must not be out. The towels were dirty with black stuff. There were people walking up and down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Ms. Luke, I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I will make sure talk to my employee about your concern. Your reservation you had made thru Expedia and sometimes on Expedia reservation we do not get it right away. I had same incident yesterday and I have to go so many different way to relocate the reservation for...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Value was OK for price but I was getting Corporate Discount. This is an older hotel which shows its age. Fairly clean, basic breakfast, nice employees. Shower door is falling apart but held together at the corners with metal braces. Luggage caddies need to be replaced!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brufiz9
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on your stay with Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. I do apologize for any incontinence during your stay. As you know we doing all updates in the hotel. We finish our meager renovation on flooring, furniture, This year we...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Ms. Sylvia, made my experience so pleasant. She has excellent Customer Service. I wish there were more employees like Ms. Sylvia. It really does makes a difference when you're treated with such kindness and warmth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demetriawilliams66
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Mr. Williams, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us a feed back on our employee performance. I will definitely share your comments with all my team that will encourage them to do better performance all the time by all team members. We are very please to hear from our guest feed back on their stay...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Staff very friendly- Expand continental breakfast-include hot food. Feature-a chair for comfortable seating in room. Close by stores and restaurants Not Sur why I was charges for safe and didn't ask for it. Check your statement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscr2016
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We greatly appreciate your comments and concern during your stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. In your comments you had requested about the Hot breakfast to serve our guest, We did have before unfortunately we have to obey our county rules and regulation for health safety. We did not have commercial Kitchen in our property in...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $145 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be put in a non smoking room, ask to see the room first.”
937billieb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a stand up shower - no bathtub. Not in my room anyway. Went thru Hotels.com and later found out they are all connected. Hotels.com, Hotwire, etc. ”
debral53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would replace the shower door using rusty brackets in not really appealing for sure a well updated room. ”
563carlr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor. Doors closing seem to be very loud.”
Ace007ky, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to Walmart, Interstate 20 (but quite even on the Interstate side)”
henrycotton712, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
Red RoofUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates