We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East\/Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place! I Will stay again. The rooms were up to date ,and very clean. The staff was very friendly , and grea assistance. I had such a great exprenice that next time I have stay at hotel it will be a Hyatt! Enjoyed my stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5557UQstephens
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff memebers were professional and courteous but my Family and I experienced the very strong odor of marijuana in our room. It was not pleasant to say the least but they attemoted to resolve the issue immediately

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinetiab
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback regarding your stay with us. It's nice to see you had a great experience overall. Although, we apologize for the unfortunate odor coming from your room, we are glad our staff resolved your issue while you were here. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to make it up to you...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6737EMkeithd
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a week of business. While location is great, rooms are very clean, and price is fair, the staff is awful. Breakfast was usually late during the week, and staff was obnoxious and unprofessional at times. Also, mid stay, water in room turned brown and staff had no answer or suggestions, just that it will be done in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon5607
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize for the poor service you received from our staff during your recent stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire team to remind them to always greet our guests with a friendly smile and a professional willingness to help at...

McDonough, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koerreab
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Shelbyville, Indiana, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedw28
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great as its walking distance from a huge mall. Once inside, the quality seems like it's becoming run down. It needs an upgrade but if looking for a quick trip stay, go for it. Cost and location, thumbs up. Comfort and friendly customer service, keep looking. They act like they have better things to do with their...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8708YRyvonneb
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that your overall stay with us was good, and you enjoyed our location and the value we offer. Our goal is to deliver an exceptional experience for our guests, so we are very sorry for the service issues you mentioned. I have shared your review with my staff and have taken action to make some...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in Christmas Eve after a long day of traveling. We were warmly welcomed by Kymm who quickly and graciously checked us in. The room was spacious and clean in the standards of Hayatt and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Upon checkout we were offered coffee to prepare us for our...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 986meganj
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliments of your stay during Christmas at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia and recommending us. We are extremely pleased you had a wonderful stay and loved your well-appointed room. Thanks for highlighting the service we provide, especially from Kymm. I will surely share your gracious comments for the job well-done. We appreciate your great feedback and hope...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful but the hotel itself was in need of minor cosmetic and maintenance upkeep. Two of our rooms needed repair to the shower curtain bars, carpets were dirty, chairs in lobby were stained badly with food/drink spills. Still nice, but not up to usual Hyatt standards.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethh331
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and the service provided by our well-trained staff. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. I have shared your comments with my house keeping team and ensure you that this will not repeat again in the future....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6243JAchristophers
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia

Address: 7900 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6910
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $158 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Hyatt Place Lithonia
Hyatt Lithonia
Lithonia Hyatt
Amerisuites Stonecrest Mall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are on the south end of the property away from I20.”
 of 5 bubbles AmeliaIsland2015, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go Somewhere Else That Is Not Worn Out!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dcseny, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get up for the freshly cooked breakfast offered up from 7am - 9am.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonFrancis914, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room on the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 316carmenb, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“higher up is good but still no noise problems”
 of 5 bubbles jteal, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay