We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Nashville, TN
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Being 4th of July weekend, there were not many vacancies at any of the suburb areas close to south of the Atlanta airport. We checked in Stockbridge where we had stayed before, McDonough and Griffin but seeing family in Locust Grove we stayed at the Red Roof. There was also much construction traffic on I-75 between the airport and Locust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelguy
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, GA during your recent travels. I am so sorry that you had to experience the "minuses". However, I may can address a couple of them. We do have rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Please just be careful when booking that you book with and not without. I am not sure about...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We were in an ADA king room check in went quick at 11:00 pm hallway is dirty noisy hotel when taking a shower the shower head assembly fell of the wall and hit me on the foot , toilet paper roll falling of the wall . Small breakfast space with with minimal choices for breakfast choice of Fruit was three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve n
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Looks like we totally failed during your stay with us. I am so very sorry for the issues you had and please know that everything you have mentioned regarding the room has been looked into. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when you travel through the Atlanta area in the future. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were awestruck by the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel and our room. We did not expect the room to look it came out of a magazine!! The bathroom was very unique, as far as hotels go. Very modern with a raised sink, open shower, and glass door. The laminate flooring throughout made the room feel cleaner than walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diverbon
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our NextGen rooms. We look forward to your return visit. Michelle Lassiter, GM

florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016

3 of us stayed here overnight while travelling on the interstate. We were tired and wanted to get off the roads after driving through torrential rain. We've stayed in Red Roof Inns before and never had a problem. The room was nicely renovated and clean with comfortable beds. They gave us a nice room on the first floor near an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picky75
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn during your recent travels. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We do have several restaurants nearby including a great Mexican restaurant that gives you a discount if you stay with us. Safe travels and hope to see you soon. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night, in town for a barbecue. The hotel is in process of renovations and upgrades. The room itself was clean. The bed was a little soft for me, but that's just a matter of preference. My husband slept in his clothes because he said he thought the linens smelled funny. I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 673Mini-me
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found us! All Red Roof Inns accept pets. All we ask is that you pick-up after them and you register them just like you would your child. It can be a little difficult to find us. We are right behind the McDonald's at the Tanger Outlet Center. Look forward to seeing you again. Michelle...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We were traveling from Florida to North Carolina for Memorial Day weekend. We wanted to stay half way and wanted to stay someplace that would allow us to bring our dog in without an extra upcharge. This hotel did just that. It looked like it had been recently updated and they offered free breakfast. While the free breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

That is right! We are pet friendly with no additional charges. Hope you come back through Locust Grove, GA and remember to stop in and see us. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Newton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice with a comfortable king sized bed that was clean! The bathroom was updated and had a rainfall type walk-in shower! The Internet was a little spotty at times and we stayed in the room next to the stairwell, but there was only the average noise from doors being shut.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey L
Boise
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We chose this motel because it looked newer than others nearby. The room was new and mostly clean except for a little mildew in the shower and some dust behind the bathroom door. Our king size bed proved to be a huge disappointment. It was supposed to be a new pillow top but neither my wife or I got any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I was tired from driving and called during the night, they were able to get me in and get me a room. The room was amazing! The shower was beautiful, the linen was clean with no stains, carpet was fresh, room did not smell. The lady that checked me off I was believed named Shaunda/Shuwanda... Anyway, she got me checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniele3513
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This was our first time to stay in a revamped Red Roof Inn, and it was a good one. Upon check-in, we were greeted by front desk clerk Paula who was fantastic then, and any time we needed help that evening. It's a great place that's incredibly pet-friendly--even have a special area & bags for picking up. Also, a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hnt9493

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
377 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#5 of 9 in Locust Grove
22 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
7.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $101 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best place to stay when traveling with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiahomer85, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT choose the first floor.”
  • mold at the top of shower
  • not sure what this was but i got most of it wiped off so it could easier have been done by the s
  • mold in the shower
  • there was a parking space right outside my window and the curtains would not shut all the way.
 of 5 bubbles 414nancyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NexGen. new room”
 of 5 bubbles 612lesec, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room without a "rain shower" or king sized bed. The bed is uncomfortably firm with a hard ridge down the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles flash37377, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and go for the King special.”
 of 5 bubbles hnt9493, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay