We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Locust Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Room had dust and spider webs, towels were stained and some of them had hair. Went to format desk to ask for clean towels and got to my room and they were also dirty. went back to front desk and waited 3 min and no one showed up. Not happy with my stay

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time post a review on your stay with us here at Ramada Locust Grove. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will be taking measures to ensure this does not occur again. We hope if you are in the area again you will give us another opportunity.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Very clean. Nice, updated linens. Breakfast is small but enough! My son was skeptical of a two-star spot, but he was won over!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129lolo
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ramada Locust Grove. If you are ever in the area again, we hope you choose us for your lodging needs.

Bryant, Alabama
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This Ramada at Locust Grove GA is a dump. Customer Care is very rude. I was suppose to have a non-smoking room to open the door to smell smoke. The tub was very dirty like someone had taken a shower and never cleaned . Parking very bad had one way all around the place. Left and came back to no...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaI6607AL
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

We greatly apologize if your felt our front desk representative was rude. We only have one parking spot per room, we were a full house the night you were staying with us; i was shown that there was another parking spot for you but i do understand you may not have wanted to park there. Our Customer Care representative, myself,...

Delavan, Il
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, good value, located just off interstate, near outlet mall & restaurants, decent breakfast, friendly staff at check-in, nice temp in non-chlorine smelling saltwater indoor pool made Ramada Limited out return choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark581
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments on your recent stay with us at Ramada of Locust Grove Georgia. Those compliments not only let us know that our hard work hasn’t gone unnoticed, but it also keep us striving to make each and every stay as great as we can make it. In addition it informs fellow travelers where...

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230richm
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Thin towels and dim lighting gave the feeling of a really cheap place to stay. Not typical of the Wyndham standards.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on your recent stay with us here at Ramada of Locust Grove. We apologize for the thin linen and are in the process of ordering new towels, sheets, etc. due to this issue. We thank your for bringing these issues to our attention and hope you...

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This location was excellent. Hotel was super clean, quiet and bed werest very comfortable. Staff very professional also. Definitely worth the money!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idac420
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

WOW! Thanks for the great review on your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Locust Grove and hope if you are ever in the area again you will return. Thank you again from all of us here and Happy Holidays.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

the desk staff was cordial and accommodating; bed looked good and was comfortable; the room was quiet and we got a good rest; the hot tub probably could have buffed up a little better - just not inviting looking; dubious about the concept anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmF7821JD
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This is awesome,the staff is friendly..and about the room and pool..that's awesome..feel better when I stay at this ramada motel..the room is good,and about pool is good too..everything is good and awesome..keep it up!!!i'll be back soon..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_taylor008
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments on your recent stay with us at Ramada of Locust Grove Georgia. Those compliments not only let us know that our hard work hasn’t gone unnoticed, but it also keep us striving to make each and every stay as great as we can make it. In addition it informs fellow travelers where...

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
220 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
172 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#5 of 9 in Locust Grove
25 reviews
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Locust Grove

Address: 197 Stanley K. Tanger Boulevard, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $80 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Grove Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Locust Grove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Delray Beach, Florida
11 months ago
Delray Beach, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay at this one for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyg950, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are quiet and have great sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles chetaylam2016, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 118reginaldp, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Close to all services. Nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dougv552, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles astromom4, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5