We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Booking.comUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
 Click to rate
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spend a few extra dollars and find another place to stay! The place is really looking run down! The breakfast, although free, was pretty subpar. Tables and chairs are old and mismatched. The flooring all over the place looks bad. The owner must be running out of money or just plain cheap!! He's needs to gut this place out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawdoc2000
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long drive from Florida pulling a uhaul and driving in pouring down rain we got to this hotel. There are not a lot of parking spaces and we were worried where to park. As soon as I got out of our SUV to check in the nice gentleman from the front desk came outside in the rain to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
New Port Richey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we have stayed here several times, may pick another hotel next time. Clean but quite a bit of damage in the room: tear in sheer curtains; hole in bathroom door. Breakfast buffet is lackluster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel L
Fitzgerald, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has run down some. Not as nice as you would think a Laquinta should be. Have stayed several times but probably will rethink before staying again. I had another reservation at another hotel for 59.98. But decided to change to Laquinta and pay the 40 dollar difference to get a nicer hotel. I should have stayed at the other...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merildah2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhcmpc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Oxford, MI
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

If just driving by... it's a bed. Definitely not what expected. Since pet friendly, you can count on your room smelling like it. Our roll out was a blow up camp mattress. Hotel is run down and could use a makeover. Really the only thing the hotel has going aside from the location to highway is the people. The people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Michelle L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. Since we put in the laminate hardwood floors, it is rare that there is a pet smell in the room. It seems like we missed yours. We will be starting on a makeover very soon. However, I am glad that you enjoyed our great, friendly staff....

Bartlett
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

LaQuinta is our brand of choice while traveling. This one rates on the lower end. The Good--It's right off the interstate with lots of shopping, places to eat and a friendly staff. It was clean and less expensive than some of the other nearby brands. The cookies and coffee were hot and fresh. The not so good--It looked like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Great location just off interstate south of Atlanta. Have stayed here in previous years. Inside appearance has declined a little over past 3 years but still a very pleasant place to stay. Will definitely stay again on next years trip south.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
Michelle L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We will be starting a "makeover" on the property very soon. I am sure that you will see an improvement next year when you stop by. We will always continue to have clean rooms with great service. That will never change. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Winnipeg,MB, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Great stay in a great place. Breakfast was great and staff and accommodations were all very good. Access is extremely simple and amenities very close. Not hard to be happy at this location. And yes I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrymZ7305OG
Michelle L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest happy. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Not a very enjoyable stay. This hotel is in need of a remodel and some training on preventative maintenance. Breakfast was especially disturbing. The biscuits felt microwaved, the sausage was soaking in liquid in a crockpot, and the breakfast area was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malachi M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
401 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
9.6 km away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Address: 4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-2448
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $127 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Locust Grove
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove Hotel Locust Grove
Locust Grove Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from outside doors and elevators”
EthelL_12, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“get a reservation, or you might not get a room!”
J7558QXdavidk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
  • ceiling
  • big chip from night stand
  • ceiling at entrance
  • On bedroom wall, old TV mount
  • towel cubby hole
  • dusty furniture
  • chipped furniture
  • little hard to see in pictur, hole in wall
yellowjeepman, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from interstate but we recommend you go elsewhere”
dgusta, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog that you want to take out easily, as for a room on the first floor, near the side entrance, such as Room 123”
Doody1021, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
Expedia.comUS$82
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates