We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whits Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Whits Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed 07/08-11/16 in room 103. This is a decent place to stay if you're on business or passing through. It's not scenic or pretty, but it was clean and comfortable. There are few options in this area. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Wifi worked well. This is a 2 story motel. Parking is right outside the door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donOrlando
Chelsea, Vermont
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of visiting this part of Georgia. Stayed at Whitt Inn 4648 Lawrenceville rd in Loganville. Found the inn very comfortable and the staff very friendly.Would recommend this Inn and plan on returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318andy
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great place to fulfill basic needs for a few days. Room, mini fridge, and bathroom were all clean, with sufficient hot water and decent wifi connection- streaming sometimes glitchy. Staff were friendly, although one woman did not laugh when my friend sang Cruella's theme song upon checking in...Sad... and since there was some very loud and vocal ruffling of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karah S
Spring Hill, FL
Reviewed 29 March 2015

It doesn't look great from outside but the room was clean & comfortable. Although there are people who live at this hotel it was surprisingly quiet & did not seem to have a lot of late "traffic" outside the rooms. Would advise you look at the room before checking in to be sure you are happy, they did get me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy J
stephanie w, Manager at Whits Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review. We appreciate all our customers and try to keep them happy.

Reviewed 22 March 2015

We have stayed many times...always showed pet to front desk no charge under 20 pounds.got our room ...67.20$ three hours later the phone rings..its is the front desk they said dog seen in room ..now we must pay 100.00 or check out...so i tried to explain to the owner check the camera but she just wanted to argue and use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ernieslong
stephanie w, Owner at Whits Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you don't agree with our policy. We have a sign posted that states arrangements must be made and fees apply, it is also on our sign in sheet. We do not accept any pet over 15lbs and a $100 non refundable pet fee is applied. That fee covers shampooing and fumigation and the room sets empty...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

My boyfriend and I have been staying here for a stay cation we were told that we could have our pet with us by a couple of the staff members and not charged a pet fee... we paid for our hotel for the night and checked in a little after 1100 am then received a phone call at about 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernieslady
stephanie w, Owner at Whits Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you don't agree with our policy. We have a sign posted that states arrangements must be made and fees apply, it is also on our sign in sheet. We do not accept any pet over 15lbs and a $100 non refundable pet fee is applied. That fee covers shampooing and fumigation and the room sets empty...

Reviewed 30 August 2014

My husband abd i wanted a cheap room we used Travelocity let them pick our room for low price(40$) was really taking a gamble after i saw the hotel i was like omg we cane prepared to purchase hotel somewhere else it was horrible.we arrived front desk clerk was very friendly frim office needs a major face lift and will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eawatson2007
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Friendly staff can't make every place better than it is. The room in this hotel needs to be remodeled completely and the love seat needs to be tossed out. It was so worn out and nasty we didn't even want to put our suitcase on it. Everything that goes on outside feels like it is in the room with you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptnSam
Loganville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I just wanted to say that me and my husband travel for his job and this hotel is very clean and friendly, you feel like you are at home when we stay here, there are other hotels in walton county but we woundt stay at any of them, because of their bad reviews.....The rooms are clean, the pool is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cassandra C
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at "THE WHITT" beause it was close to a Regional Medical Center where our friend was........It was close to his favorite waterin hole where we met all of his friends and the price(with a TRIPLE AAA) discount was good. This is an older Mom and Pop that is clean and had all we needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macofmootnmac

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loganville
17.6 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
13.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
21.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
21.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
20.3 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#9 of 11 in Stone Mountain
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Whits Inn

Address: 4648 Lawrenceville Rd, Loganville, GA 30052-2662
Region: United States > Georgia > Loganville
Price Range: $80 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whits Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whits Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whits Hotel Loganville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whits Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Whits Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 101. The ice machine is next to the room and you can hear the compressor all night. And when the work crews that stay here get ice at 6am you might as well get up.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptnSam, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Tell em Steve and Melinda sent ya'”
 of 5 bubbles macofmootnmac, 28 Feb 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay