We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.
 Click to rate
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay, I'm being an activist here. This isn't a 4-star hotel, but the majority of reviews make this place sound like the very definition of Hell. And really, that's a bit harsh even for Marietta. So allow me to tell you my experience. I originally booked two nights here, but upon plan changes that only required a one-night stay, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottInPTC-GA
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Upon returning to the hotel yesterday evening (about 7:30-8:00pm) I spoke with a male gentleman about getting a late check-out (1:00-1:30pm) for today. He advised me that should not be an issue and I may have to pay a $10.00 fee which was fine with me. Last night, the air conditioning unit stopped blowing cold air. Along with that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seethaworld
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 November 2016

From the beginning, I was unsatisfied. When I first checked-in, the way that the lobby desk is set up, people can walk up to the side of the counter and can view the computer screen. Of course, I was not aware of that until the check in process. When I was at the front of the counter checking in with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chantay12
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute and through a secondary website. This by far was one of the worst decisions ever. The hotel reeks of cigarette smoke and illegal drugs. The carpets are dirty and the floors are sticky and dirty. In our room the toilet leaked, there was no phone, the bathroom door didn't close completely, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clynnm0702
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

All I can say is for the price this place is really gross..it has gone downhill..Elevator was smelly (like dirty carpet). My room was so nasty, I just stayed a few hours and left..I was so grossed out! The ceiling had black stains around d the vent looked like mildew, the side of the refrigerator was so dirty with old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aylene W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with a great stay due to cleaning issues and not feeling safe. Our property is safe and the police officers are kind enough to go to business in the area to support. So if there...

Altoona
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This ESA is close to our son whom we were visiting. The room was large, clean and the bed was really comfortable. One now has to ask for the utensils/pots and pans to outfit the kitchen but they were brought to our room within 15 minutes and there was no charge. We always try to stay here. Used Priceline.com to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room and comfortable bed during your visit with us. As well, I'm pleased to hear that you received your kitchenware in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

bad experience...poor house keeping..towels were not replaced during my stay. the hotel is little remote away from stores. breakfast also terrible and not good.i will not recommend this hotel.i booked this hotel throuh piceline

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I recently read your review and decided to respond personally. I am very disappointed that your stay was not excellent with us. It should have been communicated to you at check in about how we provide housekeeping to guests staying eight days or more, but it can be requested for a nominal fee. Because of your review, our staff members...

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were greeted by awesome people but one me and my friend got to our room we noticed loud stomping from sounded like children running back and forth. We decided to try to get some rest through all of that only to find dog hair on our pillow cases as well as throughout the room. Later that night ordered some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgoins58
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor experience you had with us. I also apologize if the team did not take the time to explain our dish delivery process. Our team will review this survey together and discuss ways that we can't prevent this...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

When we initially checked in, we were given a room that was already occupied. Thankfully, no one was in the room when we walked in. The second room we got was disgusting and had a urine smell in one of the corners and a smoke smell in the bathroom. We were eventually moved to a third room. It worked better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasha R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to review our check-in procedures and make sure we are providing each...

Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stay in a lot of hotels due to our profession. We arrived at 6:30 on the day of check in and the rooms were not cleaned yet so we had to wait 1 hour. After waiting, we checked in and went to the rooms. They were filthy. The sheets still had pubic hairs on the bed, meaning they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alkyne2005

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
2.5 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 33 in Marietta
81 reviews
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Address: 2239 Powers Ferry Road, Marietta, GA 30067 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range: $92 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Atlanta-Marietta-Powers Ferry Hotel Marietta
Homestead Studio Suites Marietta
Homestead Marietta
Homestead Suites Marietta
Marietta Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Marietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room had large windows and that made for a cheerful feel.”
 of 5 bubbles 939SharonH, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Save money and bring your own food. They have a full refrigerator and 2-eyed stoves in the rooms. Front desk provides cookware and dishes upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss901Nina, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The staff here has always made sure my room was great and safe”
 of 5 bubbles drewclynch, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the woods instead of the parking lot, and get a premium king room if possible. Our room was supposedly a premium king -- we got upgraded due to their being sold out from from a regular queen. I would hate to have seen what size that room would have been.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaSar, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“This is a very quiet and charming place to stay. I'll definitely stay again!”
 of 5 bubbles deb0405, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5