We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stanley House Inn

Booking.comUS$145*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Stanley House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Stanley House Inn
 Click to rate
Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

An absolute gem. Three blocks from the town center with great restaurants and fine old buildings. Back porch where you can sit and talk to other guests. Lots to do in Marrietta. Small unique restaurants that need to be tried. Butcher and Baker a farm to table place is outstanding. Breakfast at the Stanley house is fantastic. The rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We book our wedding there, It is a great place for a special day. We stayed at the house the night before our day. Breakfast was satisfactory. The house was decorated beautifully for our wedding. I did feel like Cathy needed some help and was a bit stretched in managing everything that was needed, between caterers, florist, managing the music,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjarider
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I booked a room for a wedding that was going to be there for convince. Cathy was rude. She charged my card due to other clients not showing up. I wanted to check out but she said we still had to pay for the night that we don't stay. I'll never be coming coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchelly30
stanleyhouse, Owner at Stanley House Inn, responded to this review

This guest settled in to the room spending several hours resting and dressing before an event at our inn, then wanted to leave without paying. When she reserved, she asked to pay cash upon arrival. We charged her credit card on file the second night of her stay when she made no effort to pay us, even after we asked....

Alaska, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We were surprised to be the only guests but once we got used the quiet we realized we got an amazing deal having the house to ourselves! Our mattress and sheets were so wonderful we wanted to bring them home and breakfast was way more than we expected- it was delicious and thoughtful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrah C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had the pleasure of staying in the Stanley house for the 2nd half of our Christmas visit with family. What a treat! The food is delicious, the owners - Cathy and Lloyd - were very kind, hospitable, and gave lovely conversation. Our room was clean and cozy. We visit this area often and will most definitely be back as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyHurleylove
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here for a night. (I wish we'd have been able to stay the whole weekend here, but it was booked!) Southern Hospitality Lloyd was very welcoming and easy to get in touch with when I called about our arrival time and anything else we needed. He also made great recommendations for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Had a class reunion near the Marietta Square so I treated myself to a stay at the Stanley House instead of driving home late. Lovely old, historic home, just steps from the restaurants and activities on the square. Room was very nice with a big four poster bed. Would have liked a thicker, heavier comforter to be available (there WAS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangerami
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had the privilege of staying at the Stanley House Inn on Wednesday, May 18 in the Buckhead Room. Kudos to the Stanley House for offering us a splendid, quality stayover. IN doing my research, I discovered I was staying in a beautiful 1895 circa mansion built by the President Woodrow Wilson family. There was no one upstairs, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick P
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The Stanley House Inn was very pleasant to visit. It is a beautifully restored Victorian Mansion. We stayed in the Buckhead room. The bed was nice and soft with buttery luxurious linens. The hosts are gracious and attentive. The breakfast was delicious and well prepared. There were a few drawbacks... unfortunately the Inn is situated close to a busy railroad....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindy b
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We spent one night at the Stanley House during a visit to Marietta. Lloyd & Cathy were very gracious & accommodating. The room was clean, charming, & well supplied. It was a perfect get away & very reasonably priced. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We will def come back again on our next visit to Marietta!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther0802

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
7.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
9.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
1.9 km away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
333 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
7.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twenty minutes from Atlanta and three blocks from the historic Marietta Square, this Victorian beauty is the picture of Southern elegance. Best known for beautiful weddings and other special events, the Stanley House has 5 guest rooms with private baths. Bed and breakfast guests enjoy a great Southern breakfast in our grand dining room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanley House Inn

Address: 236 Church St NE, Marietta, GA 30060-1604
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range: $197 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stanley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stanley House Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stanley House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to Lloyd or Cathy. There are there everyday.”
, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Savannah had a tub and shower, the other rooms are very small.”
Z5697AQkarens, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms looked comfortable!”
post1992, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The Savannah is clearly the best but so was the Buckhead where I stayed.”
CCC007Wiltshire, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Savannah Room ... it is on side street so the noise from road/train tracks is slightly reduced.”
MrsPowell98, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$135
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates