We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

After reading reviews I thought this hotel would be ok. The room was advertised as 89 and I expected clean and outdated. It was not OK. One of the towels was clearly dirty. Not just stained, but actually soiled. There were also long carpentry staples all over the room. I would have missed them I think, but my 2 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pameleen
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Good morning, I am so sorry you had a bad stay with us. After reading your complaint it seems we really let you down on your recent stay. I would love to speak with you personally. Please call me at your convience and we can discuss this stay with you. Thank You Pam Mills 770-957-5291 More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Super old mattress, old threadbare sheets, stained curtains and lamp shades, cracks and water spots on the ceiling, old wallpaper, and ants on the bedroom top it off. Not impressed. For all the good reviews I saw, I felt very dissatisfied.

Helpful?
1 Thank Briana R
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Please call us and we can talk about your recent stay and the problems you had. Pam Mills More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed for 4 days with my son. The room was huge, wth two queen sized beds and a sleeper sofa. Everything renovated, clean and in good working order. The breakfast was served by a very efficient crew, all hot foods served hot, all cold foods served cold. Nice brand name yogurts and pastries, boiled eggs, fresh fruits, milk, cereal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank emomshart
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to see us again in the future. Pam Mills More 

Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
189 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our family stayed on a Friday night on our way to Florida from Illinois. It was a good thing that we had reservations because Hurricane Matthew was along the South Carolina coast and people were seeking refuge inland. All hotels were packed and the Quality Inn staff did a wonderful job trying to accommodate weary travelers. Our King room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonByle
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad we were here and able to accommodate you during the recent hurricane. We know a lot of families were staying with us during this time. We wanted our families to feel like our family while they were here with us. We hope maybe next time you visit it will be a vacation, not evacuation. Take care. Pam... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Needed pet friendly lodging south of Atlanta. This motel is on a truck route and the trucks rumbled by until 11:00 pm and then started again about 4:30 am. My room was just around the corner from the front of the building; rooms toward the back may be quieter. Rooms each have an outside door; my door fit snug. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovetoWalk51
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us . We appreciate your kind comments. We appreciate all of our comments because it helps us make decisions about what changes we need to make at our hotel. Take care Pam Mills More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend booked us here instead of The Country Inn which is behind Quality Inn. Initially I was disappointed bc we couldn't get out money back and I'm use to staying in better hotels, no disrespect. Anyway, the staff was awesome from the front desk to the dining room staff. Yolanda was super attentive. The hotel was super clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank havefaith210
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Good morning, I want to thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry our beds were to firm for you. Thank you for your nice comments about the rest of the hotel. Pam Mills More 

Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

In our room there was a few issues such as the floor under the tub insert felt squishy and squeaked, when booking online you don't get the "free" breakfast, the hair drier did work, and it was noisy all night with other guests yelling at each other. If my wife and I are ever around there again we will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greenwall87
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not have a good stay with us. We take all complaints serious. We pride ourselves in being a great hotel and having good customer service. Any time a guest has complaints or comments we always welcome an opportunity to solve them while the guest is still at our hotel. We try to keep all... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in last night 7/21/2016 everything was good bed was not so soft, but the rest of the room was good. Checked out Friday morning thinking I had freight to pick up, load fell through leaving me stuck in GA for weekend so I go back to quality inn because most all motels around has no truck parking besides days... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ghost R
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry you got stuck in our fair city, but glad we could upgrade you into the two room suites. Hope when you come back to our area you will stay with us again. Thank You. Pam Mills More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and the sheets were clean. Beds were a bit old and uncomfortable but everything worked and the air was awesome. There was a fridge and microwave, which was great! They had a nice complimentary breakfast before we left. We stayed one night on our way home from vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Raechel E
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us in McDonough. We hope you will come back. Pam Mills More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I know the reason ,not many motels are left that you can drive up to your room, security,but I just still prefer this type,not many left.The staff was nice the room ' was clean and big.The traffic is a little noisy but I live on a highway so it does not bother me.I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank michael n
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us in McDonough. We hope we will see you again. Pam Mills More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 930 Highway 155 South, Exit 216 I-75, McDonough, GA 30253 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $98 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Hotel Mcdonough
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#5 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Illinois
Atlanta

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room far from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles emomshart, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our second floor corner room was quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DonByle, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room toward the back or maybe inside courtyard would probably keep the truck noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles LovetoWalk51, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side would probably be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants are not in the area but they are not far from hotel, and a good selection.”
 of 5 bubbles rtpresident, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay