We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites McDonough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites McDonough
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for the night on our drive back to TN for Christmas. This location is a perfect half way point and easy to find. The room was nice with two Queen beds and a small love seat. We were only here for a few hours to rest our head but really have no complaints about the hotel. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellyanne
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling from Ohio heading to Florida and stayed over here! The check in process was great with a friendly and helpful welcome. Rooms were clean and comfy. Breakfast was tasty! Front desk keeps a wine bottle opener for us nightly wine drinkers! Highly recommend staying here! Rates were below the average in the area so was impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jostianna
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thanks so much JB

Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got a room for 79.99 and taxes were an addtl. $18. Pretty ridiculous!! Room was pretty clean with the exception of the bathroom countertop. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stop there again and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyJack
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here midweek Dec 21, 2016. Difficult to find due to road layout. Area is really congested. Lots of places to eat, but traffic was horrible, so kinda hard to get to. Signage at the end of the road might help. I booked online and requested a quiet room away from the highway. I was given Rm 207. Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyTPA
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thanks

ellijay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come to McDonough a lot for work. We always stay at this hotel. Good hot breakfast, the rooms are clean and the staff are nice and helpful. The hotel is real close to shopping also. Will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thanks very much

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Arrived for a 5 day trip for work, I was affraid I might hear noise because it was close to the express way. I was put on the 2nd floor, did not hear a peep outside, staff was very friendly, cleaning staff came everyday and did a good job. I hate to say I walk around barefeet in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922Bill
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you very much

Milford, MI
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel was very nice. When I arrived there was a discrepancy with the pet policy. Trip Advisor advertised that this was a "pet friendly" hotel, but when I told the check-in person that we had a small dog, she told me they had a "no pet' policy. She looked up my booking on Trip Advisor and saw that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tigersandy
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Although a bit hard to find due to traffic with the construction on SR20, it was well worth the hunt! It appears to be relatively new motel and the room was very clean and comfy. I ditched the extra charge for the room safe during check-in. Lots of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was what we expected for a Comfort Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The check-in was quick and efficient and we had a pleasant stay in a quiet, clean and comfortable room. The bathroom and shower were good and no bites encountered. The breakfast was also good and the staff pleasant and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFofLL
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

During evacuation because of hurricane it was difficult to find a hotel that I could afford. This hotel was a pleasant surprise with very nice spacious rooms, a good lobby, breakfast, Stayed 2 nights and got rested up for the rest of the evacuation. Just one problem --- because of construction it is very difficult to get in or out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
4.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McDonough

Address: 64 SR 81 West at Exit 218, McDonough, GA 30252
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $139 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“207 has a view of a concrete wall and roof over entry...stay in another room!”
  • Scenic view
 of 5 bubbles TommyTPA, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I guess no room is Not a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 922Bill, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very comfortable beds, we stayed on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tigersandy, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for the room safe up-charge during check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles dougb269, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the highway for more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles emomshart, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay